Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Academy Of Building Industries 1

Posted June 23, 2013
- a community member
The school environment was really unstable. They had students "filling" in for teachers and the lunch program was very unplanned and unsanitary. Students were also not well disciplined and didn't take their education seriously. The teachers wanted to teach the kids but a lot of their personal issues got in the way (losses, health...). The schools goal is strong but they need more motivation to get to that goal.

Academy Of Building Industries 1

Posted November 07, 2012
- a community member
this is a great school. although they need to check the school and busees because there is a smell that is not right.


Academy Of Building Industries 5

Posted September 27, 2012
- a student
This is the best school I have attended in my life! All the teachers help you and make sure you know all the material before moving on. The principal and teachers are super nice and easy to get along with. I would recommend this school to anyone who wanted a personalized learning plan.

Academy Of Building Industries 1

Posted November 23, 2010
- a parent
Wow I thought this school would be great for my child but that wasn't the case. My child was treated unfairly and when very sick with the flu was threatened with expulsion upon failing to attend. The transportation for the school was also very poor, some students heaving to ride in a white van due to lack of bus transportation. Further more upon reading the schools rules and regulations hand book I was required to sign a "Bus rules and regulations form" witch was never provided. I really do not recommend this school until they get the kinks worked out.

Academy Of Building Industries
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a student
I am currentley going to aobi and it is such a fair school and the teachers are very cool and i love it there people are friendley and i feel so safe there and i think every thing there is soo good and all i can say is thanks aobi u rock jean and tisha and tye and shannon i love this school Thank you AOBI


Academy Of Building Industries 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
Wow, I never thought I would find a school for my daughter that she would feel safe in. The principal goes out of her way to make sure all the kids feel welcome and comfortable. I love the zero tolerance for drugs and violence! What a welcome relief! Here is a great example of a principal taking the school back from the thugs and dealers! Then on the other hand, they don't sweat the small stuff! Thank you, Thank you AOBI!

Academy Of Building Industries 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a student
Academy of Building Industries has brought more than I could ever imagine into my life. The teachers treat you with respect and understanding, rather than the usual form of impatience and scoff. In short, this school is one of the best I've ever gone to and, really, it gives more to a student than many you'll find today.

Academy Of Building Industries
no rating

Posted April 29, 2008
- a teacher
I am very proud to be part of the team of dedicated professionals who teach, guide and mentor our 'hands-on' kids. These students along with their parents, chose the Academy because of it's hands-on environment, self paced curriculum, and focus on vocational training in various building trades. It is a much stricter environment in serious aspects, and much more flexable in less serious aspects than district school environment. So if you are looking for a non-traditional educational experience, in a loving and supportive environment, with 0 tolerence for violence and drugs, then AOBI is your school!


Academy Of Building Industries 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a student
a great school where kids can learn at their own pace

Academy Of Building Industries
no rating

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
My child attended this school for a year. It was by far the worst school I have ever seen. He did not get the proper education and the principal was very rude. I am surprised the school is still open since there are so many 'unfair' things that happen at this school. They should be reported !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Academy Of Building Industries
1547 East Lippan Blvd, Fort Mohave, AZ  86426
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (928) 788-2601
Last modified Academy Of Building Industries is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top