Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Leading Edge Academy Gilbert
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
1ST AND 2ND Grade teachers Mrs Krueger and Avery are excellent teachers with love and care for each student. They put in the time to find ways to help each little person succeed. I am so grateful!

Leading Edge Academy Gilbert
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
Character counts program excels as students are caught doing things that show good character! Monthly awards are given out at a big school assembly to honor the actions.


Leading Edge Academy Gilbert 5

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
The extra care and excellence in academics is so appreciated! Our 2nd grader is ADHD and his teacher Mrs. Krueger and last year Mrs. Avery have created systems to help him focus and cool off when needed. Mrs. Anderson a gifted principal is always ready to help personally with understanding and backup of special needs staff. We are so grateful for such a wonderful loving staff. The cultural mix is refreshing with total acceptance of differences and no cliques..

Leading Edge Academy Gilbert 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
If you re looking for a Multi Cultural Christian charter school, LEA in Gilbert is great! Pros smaller size classes, more focus and less distractions for the kids, teacher more available to provide one on one support with kids that struggle in a certain subject, teaching methods more flexible, learning/behavior problems are more visible and corrected accordingly, friendly, loving, and involved principle, staff, and volunteers, Common Core Standards, good amount of homework, good amount of field trips, free tutor assistance etc. Cons no playground, needs more after school programs. Overall, LEA has exactly what I am looking for and I THANK GOD for this incredible place. From the parents of 2 EVERYTHING IS AWESOME kids who are going on their 3rd year with LEA (Both straight A students). God is Good!

Leading Edge Academy Gilbert 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE this school. My kids are never enjoyed school but this year, they love it. The teachers are all really great and have excelled in creating a learning environment that really challenges yet encourages my kids. The teachers are great with communication and keeping me on the same page with my student. I cannot say enough about this school. We're really happy to have found Leading Edge.


Leading Edge Academy Gilbert 1

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
This twice about sending your children to this school. The teachers, staff and principal are amanzing, but the district office cares more about money than they do the education of our children. The fired 4 staff members 2 weeks after school began. this included the ONLY Kindergarten teacher they had, 1 staff member, and 2 other teachers. They schuffled all of the teachers around to different classrooms, and even combined 1st and 2nd grade so they didnt have to pay for the teachers they already had scheduled into their budget. They are non-responisive regarding the parents' concerns and only care about the money.

Leading Edge Academy Gilbert 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
My three kids attended Leading Edge in Gilbert for the first time this school year. I have a K, 1st and 2nd grader. I found the teachers to be outstanding, they They have smaller classes sizes and communicate well with parents to help the kids achieve their highest potential. They use Spalding for their reading, writing and spelling curriculum which is an excellent phonics program. It has a family like atmosphere where the teachers seem to genuinely care for the kids.

Leading Edge Academy Gilbert 1

Posted February 15, 2011
- a parent
Ran into an on going issue with the teacher CONSTANTLY punishing the entire class for a couple kids bad behavior. Tried talking to both the principal and the teacher and nothing was done or even acknowledged in changing the way the discipline was being administered. My child was constantly frustrated and upset. No encouragement and no help with subjects. No thanks!


Leading Edge Academy Gilbert 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a community member
Leading Edge is the best school I have ever been at. The teachers go above and beyond to help us thrive. They also build relationships with us and get to know us so they can see what we need to succeed. All the students get along great.

Leading Edge Academy Gilbert 1

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
This is my son's first year at LEA and i am very unhappy. From the beginning I had small issues here and there. They claim to be big on commuincation and character but the staff has no character and the communication is HORRIBLE. I recently 10/05/2010 pulled my child from the school and had the police called on my during the process. On 10/04/2010 My child was not allowed to leave school grounds because of the rain and yet noone called me. Ny son asked to call home and the office staff claimed that they had already called and they spoke to me. Long story cut short, it was determined that noone called me, but they did call some other parent to pick up my child based on the fact they didn't even know who my child was! Who is Peter? Not my son!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leading Edge Academy Gilbert
415 N. Gilbert Road, Gilbert, AZ  85234
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (480) 545-8011
Last modified Leading Edge Academy Gilbert is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top