Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
87 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 106 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Power Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
My daughter excelled here every year. The teachers and administration care abou the students and build community that can't be beat. I loved the neighborhood feel and the fact that kids walk and ride their bicycles to school, they still say the Pledge of Allegience and parents are very involved - from volunteering, to working at the school and helping with the various events. It's a great school! Believe in your community school, involve yourself in your community school and it becomes a great place.

Power Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I see my child is successful right now. I have brought my children here two years before with no English.


Power Ranch Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
We are grateful because my daughter started Mrs. Bourbon class without knowing any English except yes and no. She has thought lots of thing and took care of her. I want to say Thank you very much for all helps, understanding and patience.

Power Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
I can not thank this school enough for what they did for my two daughters.We came from a horrible Charter school (LEA) in QC that told me not to expect my daughter to read till fourth grade (while trying to retain her in second). Then we came to Power Ranch... no more tears, hope, reading, and excelling. The staff at Power Ranch is just amazing. :) Every school has its problems, the difference is they care to try to fix them. I am just so grateful to see my children find their love of learning again.

Power Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
Power Ranch has been such a spectacular experience for our family. We love the community feel of the neighborhood school, teachers, and administration. There are many, many parent volunteers at the school. The current principal and vp work hard to hire top notch teachers and staff. The district is extremely innovative with technology and preparation for the new Common Core standards. Lastly, our children are very high learners. We truly appreciate how they are challenged, at all levels, on a daily basis here. Power Ranch Elementary is a class act.


Power Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
I have 4 children who are currently or in the past have been at Power Ranch over the last 6 years. Overall I think it is a good school. Over the years there has been issues with bullying and teacher/principal turnover, but I have seen some positive outcomes and improvements in the past couple of years. Any bullying we experienced was dealt with very quickly and effectively. I met the new principal at curriculum night and she seems to be very well qualified and professional. I like the emphasis of catching the kids doing good instead of always harping on what they are doing wrong. I have also seen a big improvement in communication from the teachers to me, the parent. I think the gifted program will be moving in a much better direction, too. Plenty of opportunities for parent and community involvement. And, thank goodness, many people do help out. It seems there is always a great turnout for school functions.

Power Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
we have 2 children in PR elementary and have been thrilled with the teachers and parent involovement. I am concerned for the future because once again we are going though a change in principle and teacher staffing. Why are we having such a hard time keeping good teachers???

Power Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted April 15, 2012
- a parent
There are amazing teachers at Power Ranch and it is constantly improving, Where there is a lot of community involvement in schools and support it will continue to do well.


Power Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2011
- a parent
I am a very proud parent. The teachers at Power Ranch Elementary are awesome. The staff are always polite.This is my daughters third year there. My son only went to eighth grade and got promoted to High School but I wish he would have started earlier on. I feel both of my kids have advanced since going to Power Ranch. Thanks Power Ranch.

Power Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
I have two children at Power Ranch, and I have been really impressed with the teachers!! They seem to enjoy teaching, they work hard to help students learn, and the communication is phenomenal. I am a graduate student, working on a degree in Early Childhood Education, and I am looking forward to being in my childrens' classrooms and watching their current teachers in action. I have found the principal to be incredibly responsive. My only complaint is that I think the curriculum could be a little more challenging, but I also understand that some students would not be able to keep up if this were the case.

Nearby schools

Power Ranch Elementary School
4351 S. Ranch House Parkway, Gilbert, AZ  85297
(480) 279-7000
Last modified Power Ranch Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top