Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Rancho Solano Prepatory School - Gilbert Campus

Private | PK-5 | 345 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Gilbert

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $159,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,230.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

52 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 3, 2006

I am extremely impressed with the academic program at Rancho; at first I was concerned that the program would be too stringent for my three year old, but my child has excelled on many levels and has a genuine love for learning. The teachers at the Gilbert Campus are experienced and have a passion for education and the children that they serve. There is also plenty of opportunity for parent involvement. However, I find certain members of the administrative staff at the Gilbert campus to be well below my expectations (disengaged, disorganized, aloof, not a constant presence on the campus, and does not execute with a sense of urgency).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2006

This campus is far below my expectations for a Rancho Solano School. The administration is subpar compared to other campuses. I give more credit to the students and not the staff for any of their successes. When you pay the money they require I don't want to have to manage my childs progress as well as the administration and the staff.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 5, 2006

Rancho is an academic school and is generally one year ahead in their curriculum. Our pre-K (4's class) exited with
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2006

This school is having some growing pains, teacher quality is less than expected, classroom sizes are larger than expected. Some children really struggle if not coming from a higher academic school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2006

My daughter is in the PK-4, this year she has mastered writing, reading, even spelling of 4-5 letter words! I am so very impressed. Only problem with school is tution. Our family makes a good income but I can't imagine how we are going to pay for 2 children at this school eventually.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2006

Very academic driven, may be viewed as too strict and ridgid for children to be individualized. Very structured to the class and not to the individual.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2006

This is a highly academic focused school which does provide after school activities as well as after school care. It is a good school for children who can sit and concentrate for long periods of time on schoolwork. It is not recommended for those children who have a hard time sitting still and focusing on the curriculum.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 16, 2006

We have had a great experience with this school. We have on in K and one in the 3year old preschool. Our 3 year old writes, reads easy books, speaks beginning spanish, and absolutely loves school. Our K is a fluent reader, add/subtracts 3-digit numbers, knows Spanish, is learning verbs, adjectives, nouns, etc. They both beg to go to school. Not only are the acedemics great, but the school is like a large family. It's not for every family, it does take a lot of parent support and is for a well mannered child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2006

There program has taught our daughter so much. She is currently in the Pre K program. She continues to improve daily.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2006

This school is wonderful. I find that the teachers strive to challenge the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 19, 2005

Great school! We tried a Catholic Montesouri school and our son hated school. Now I can't get him to stop talking about it. Our daughter starts the PK program this year and is very excited. Great structure in classrooms. All of the kids seem to be learning a great deal and loving it. Lots of extracurricular activities. Very caring school with lots of parental input. What else can I say? We wouldn't go anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 5, 2005

This is an amazing school! They really know how to challenge the kids while still allowing them to have fun. Fabulous teachers, parents who care and small class sizes. They expectations for the children are very high in both behavior and academics. I feel extremely comfortable with the level of security on campus and my kids love to be there! I give Rancho Solano an A+
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 95% 42%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 3%
Black 3% 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 43%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • NIPSA
Fax number
  • (480) 726-2699

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • College preparatory
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1305 South Gilbert Road
Gilbert, AZ 85296
Website: Click here
Phone: (480) 899-6877

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT