Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Santan Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2012
- a parent
This is our home school and I am thrilled with the education, support, and community offered at Santan Elementary. After a few years as an active parent I accepted a job at Santan and seeing the "inner" workings has not changed my opinion. Teachers care about their students and are doing all they can to provide wonderful experiences and meet the varying needs found in the classroom. We love Santan!

Santan Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2011
- a parent
We LOVE this school! it has a big size playground. lovely classroom deco. And Mrs. Hueter for Kindergarten ROCKS! She and the school people worked with us on my son's issues and provide solutions. My son does not want to any vacation from school. When I told him that he is going to have a summer break and we are having a vacation plan, the first thing he talked back to me is "oh no, I cannot go to school and see Mrs. Hueter! Oh no that's bad!" We cannot say enough good words and thanks to Mrs Hueter and Santan!


Santan Elementary School 3

Posted July 21, 2010
- a parent
The school is run by the parents and NOT the administration. The parents are pushy and know that all they have to do is complain to the district office to get their way. People think this is a GREAT school and what you DON'T see will shock you!!!

Santan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The Principal, Faculty and Teachers are excellent. We moved here just for the school and we have not been disappointed. They have the best programs, always put the student first and put a huge emphasis on creating an environment that cares for the entire child. Creating a well rounded and happy student. The corriculum has never been compromised regardless of the economic challeges that all schools have today. I have the utmost respect for the principal and all she does to create such a terrific learning environment for my child.

Santan Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Santan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
San Tan Is a wonderful School. It is busy but the district is accomodating quickly. Class sizes are little big, but the teachers are fantastic. My kids are not big on homework but love to go to school. The learning environment is fun, but there are a lot of rules. I was considering a private school, but I am so glad my kid goes to San Tan. They get it and it starts with the princial. Teachers are buried with rules but they fight through it and the kids excel, test very well and exceed standard.

Santan Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
As a staff member and a parent of a child attending Santan - I feel privileged to be a part of the Santan community. Teachers love their jobs here and are really in it for the kids. Mrs. Anguiano is very supportive of her teachers and does what ever it takes to give them what they need. Fantastic school!!!

Santan Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Santan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Fantastic parent/teacher/principal interaction. Very 'forward thinking' Supportive, yet very challenging for the students. Good ratios now, too.

Santan Elementary School 4

Posted December 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santan Elementary School
1550 E. Chandler Heights Road, Gilbert, AZ  85297
(480) 883-4700
Last modified Santan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Santan Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.