Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

My children have done amazing things at GAA. They are never ready to leave at the end of the day. The teachers and staff all know my kids and work with them to be the best they can be. I wish I would've known about GAA years ago!
May 12, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 77 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
My children have done amazing things at GAA. They are never ready to leave at the end of the day. The teachers and staff all know my kids and work with them to be the best they can be. I wish I would've known about GAA years ago!
Posted May 12, 2016

Gilbert Arts Academy
no rating

Posted April 19, 2016
- a school leader
Our mission is to provide the foundation for educational opportunities for students to reach their highest potentials. We will do this as we provide an engaging curriculum, empower character development, provide a variety of enriching expressions for creativity, and encompass community.


Gilbert Arts Academy
Develops honesty: no rating

Posted April 19, 2016
- a school leader
Positive character traits are taught and modeled by all staff members enabling the development of personal skills leading to responsible citizenship.

Gilbert Arts Academy 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Gilbert Arts Academy is an amazing school! My children love school and love learning. The fact that they want to make their teachers happy and look forward to seeing them, from previous years and this current year tells me that my children are in good hands.

Gilbert Arts Academy 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
The first word that comes to mind about GAA is nurturing. EVERY staff member knows EVERY child's name at GAA. There is such a sense of community and family at this school from the moment we are greeted by a staff member in the morning to when I pick up my smiling happy first grader. She was accepted to enroll at GAA in the middle of her kindergarten year. She was having a terrible time at her previous school. She was not being challenged in her studies nor being cared for in this over populated school. The staff at this previous school could offer no support. We toured several schools before arriving to GAA where our daughter was told she could start the next day. She was greeted with open arms by the staff and children. She is now doing well in most subjects. The one area she was falling behind in she was offered after school tutoring and is quickly getting caught up to speed. The after school programs are fantastic and the support from the staff is outstanding. Everyday I think how fortunate we are to have found such a wonderful school. GAA is everything I've hoped for in education for my daughter and then some.


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Gilbert Arts Academy offers a safe, family-oriented environment that focuses on meeting the individual needs of all students, while challenging each to reach their highest potential. Our team of dedicated teachers and staff take pride in providing a quality education and ensuring our students develop healthy habits, attitudes and confidence to yield success in all aspects of life.
Posted February 19, 2014

Gilbert Arts Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
Gilbert Arts Academy is amazing! I really appreciate this school; especially the quality of teachers. My son has excelled in learning as well as socially. I love when I visit the school because I can see how well each child is KNOWN. My son loves going to this school. In fact, we drive him every day from Mesa to Gilbert because he loves it so much. It has a great "no bully" policy. I have never seen rotten behavior when I visit. The atmosphere is fun as well as challenging! Thanks GAA!! Go mustangs!

Gilbert Arts Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
I have had my boys at this school for two years now and was previously a home schooler. I LOVE this school. Their PE teacher Ms. Hay is one of the best I've ever seen, her love and excitement for the children is amazing. Their Kindergarten teacher was awesome, I'm excited for my daughter to be in her class next year! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Mrs. Black the third grade teacher. She has a class of 15 boys and 5 girls and they are not only doing well, but excelling! They are doing 4th and 5th grade math!!! I would highly recommend this school. I am unable to home school my children right now due to life circumstances and am so thankful I found this school!


Gilbert Arts Academy 4

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
This will sadly be our last year of school here at GAA. My student is very excited for the school year to begin! We are still trying to figure out a way to have GAA extend to 2 extra years here. We have been coming to GAA since Kindergarten. We have always felt GAA as our second home. Teachers and staff here are great and go the extra mile to care for our students. It will be a bitter sweet year, but know we can always call GAA our second home.

Gilbert Arts Academy 1

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
I wish I could give this school zero or negative stars. This is the worse school I have ever been to. The teachers were not experience or educated at all. I have never known of a school who doesn't want volunteers in their classrooms. I always felt this school was full of fake and evil people and sad to say I was right. Please parents keep your children far away from the place of horrors!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gilbert Arts Academy
862 E. Elliot Road, Gilbert, AZ  85234
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 77 reviews. (480) 325-6100
Last modified Gilbert Arts Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top