Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charlotte Patterson Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
We do Chandler Traditional Academy (CTA), so there's a lot more homework, but that is our choice.

Charlotte Patterson Elementary School 3

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers seem to be great, but the front desk staff is not good. They often act inconvenienced and talk down to you. I hate having to go to the front desk of the school.


Charlotte Patterson Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
It's obvious most of the teachers care about the students and work with the parents in farthing a student's education

Charlotte Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
My two youngest children attend Patterson Elementary, and I can honestly say that it is the best quality school around. I compare it to other schools that my children have attended, and Patterson comes out ahead in every area. The teachers work hard to teach my children. Time and time again, they have figured out ways to keep them excited about learning. Each child is unique to them, and they treat them as important individuals. The principal is approachable and supportive. She is warm and sweet with the students. It's obvious that the teachers enjoy her and feel comfortable around her, too. She is a confident principal who allows the teachers to use their strengths and insight to benefit the students. Patterson's PTO is phenomenal, and it shows by the huge successes each of our events has been. The PTO volunteers are at the school as many hours as the teachers most days. I'm really grateful to them for everything they've done for our school. I have had many opportunities to be at Patterson and the entire staff has been friendly and inviting with me, without exception. It's not hard to say goodbye to my children each day, with this environment. Thank you, Patterson!

Charlotte Patterson Elementary School 1

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended Patterson for the last 4 years. The teachers are incredible. They work hard to help the students. If it wasn't for the teachers I would change to another school. The new Principle is not as involved as the last in my opinion. The office staff is not friendly. Hardly ever do you get greeted when you walk in the door. I've been grilled as to where in the school am I going when signing in, which you state on the sign in form where you are going in the school. It makes a parent want to not come to the school to help the staff. The PTO is a joke. They purchase products for the school that the principle wants , not what the teachers need. I've heard this first hand from the teachers. I've heard rumors that not all the PTO money being spent has been approved by the PTO board first. Which is a violation of their rules and the District as well. I had to word things in a certain way on this survey in order to not name names. But it is past time for a change within the PTO.


Charlotte Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Patterson is such a warm and friendly learning environment. I transferred my child from an only CTA school to Patterson which has a choice of a Traditional or Classic curriculum. The atmosphere is extremely loving and not sterile or high pressure that I felt at the other CTA campuses. I have seen my child thrive this school year. I appreciate how the principal is never slacking when it comes to the safety of her students. I have recommended this school to friends and family!!!

Charlotte Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended Patterson Elementary since the school opened! I am very pleased with the well rounded education my children have received. The administration is very supportive of the families and the staff. Teachers go above and beyond each and every day to make my children's learning authentic and exciting! Thank you for all you do!

Charlotte Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
Patterson Elementary is a terrific school. As a parent, I have witnessed how the teachers go above and beyond for their students. They genuinely care about the kids. I have had wonderful interactions with the principal, office staff, and nurse. My whole family feels as if we are part of the Patterson Elementary family. We are looking forward to another great year when we return in July.


Charlotte Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2013
- a community member
I have many friends whose children attend Patterson. They are continually telling me this school has a great staff. I have attended several events at Patterson and I am amazed by the friendly atmosphere created by both staff and students. Activities are both educational and family fun orientated for all age groups. Check this school out, you won't be disappointed!

Charlotte Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
This school has been great. Sure, the teachers are tough, but it is school and it is good for kids to understand that learning comes first. We have had a great experience and would recommend the Patterson Classic prorgram to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charlotte Patterson Elementary School
7520 S. Adora Blvd., Gilbert, AZ  85298
(480) 224-3600
Last modified Charlotte Patterson Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charlotte Patterson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top