Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Gilbert, AZ
Students enrolled: 2,661

4 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gilbert High School 5

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
Great school, my daughter plays volleyball and they have the best team in the state!

Gilbert High School 1

Posted September 17, 2014
- a community member
Gilbert High School is by far one of the most incompetent schools I have ever attended. With the exception of very few faculty and staff members, the teachers and counselors at Gilbert High are no where near professional or efficient. I would never send my child to this school.


Gilbert High School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
GHS is an amazing school with a positive culture. Students work together and inspire under classmates as they begin their 4 years. The community spirit is fostered by teachers, staff and administrators. When a school this size has a principal who knows the students (ones who are not necessarily AP, Varsity or behavioral problems), you know you have a great environment. The clubs are varied, but I would highlight Tiger Town as an inspiration for this setting.

Gilbert High School 5

Posted February 28, 2013
- a student
GHS is a great school period. Even though I was there for only two years this school made into a better student and person. Their Performing Arts program is amazing! The students are well behaved and care about their education. Then there is the teachers, they were amazing, all of them were extremely skilled in the job and had a deep passion to teach students, not just in education, but in teaching them to be great people.

Gilbert High School 5

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
GHS is an excellent school in many ways. They have high academic expectations, but are willing to help students meet them. Special education teachers and counselors are caring and dedicated. There are programs to prevent exclusion and bullying. The theater program and drama club are excellent. The honors and AP classes are world-class. I can't say enough good thing about GHS!


Gilbert High School 5

Posted October 25, 2012
- a student
Overall, Gilbert High School is a amazing school. The academics here are excellent, and the teachers care about your success. Starting this year we got a new principal, and he has turned out to be great. The person below is horribly mistaken that the school is full of snobs. The students here are open, which means there are very few cliques, and it is easy to make friends. I was somewhat scared of starting high school, but going to Gilbert High has made everything go well.

Gilbert High School 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
I love Gilbert High School. The teachers are outstanding and my daughter has lots of good friends and doesn't want to miss a day! They are doing something right!!!!

Gilbert High School 1

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gilbert High School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a student
I graduated in 2003, having had 3 fantastic years at this school. I came in as a sophmore and got to meet other students early through the marching band (marched in Bush Jr's inauguration and placed 21st nationally in ABODA 2002). My grades went up tremendously, especially in math and history. The teachers are more than willing to tutor your before and after school, and also during your free period. There are plenty of activities students can be active in, from chess to sports to drama, ecology, even forign language clubs. The school is very large, especially from a reboundry in 2002 that added 500+ students, but it is very diverse and all the staff truly care about the student's education and well being.

Gilbert High School 4

Posted July 07, 2009
- a student
Gilbert is a great school. They have an amazing ROTC program that has a diverse array of activities for a diverse collection of students. The teachers at Gilbrert seem to care for the most part. A select few go the extra mile because they really care about your career after high school. Complaints: there isn't a lot of emphasis on learning outside of school (ie reading more, learning on your own, etc.).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gilbert High School
1101 East Elliot Rd., Gilbert, AZ  85234
(480) 497-0177
Last modified Gilbert High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gilbert High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top