Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gilbert High School 5

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
Great school, my daughter plays volleyball and they have the best team in the state!

Gilbert High School 1

Posted September 17, 2014
- a community member
Gilbert High School is by far one of the most incompetent schools I have ever attended. With the exception of very few faculty and staff members, the teachers and counselors at Gilbert High are no where near professional or efficient. I would never send my child to this school.


Gilbert High School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
GHS is an amazing school with a positive culture. Students work together and inspire under classmates as they begin their 4 years. The community spirit is fostered by teachers, staff and administrators. When a school this size has a principal who knows the students (ones who are not necessarily AP, Varsity or behavioral problems), you know you have a great environment. The clubs are varied, but I would highlight Tiger Town as an inspiration for this setting.

Gilbert High School 5

Posted February 28, 2013
- a student
GHS is a great school period. Even though I was there for only two years this school made into a better student and person. Their Performing Arts program is amazing! The students are well behaved and care about their education. Then there is the teachers, they were amazing, all of them were extremely skilled in the job and had a deep passion to teach students, not just in education, but in teaching them to be great people.

Gilbert High School 5

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
GHS is an excellent school in many ways. They have high academic expectations, but are willing to help students meet them. Special education teachers and counselors are caring and dedicated. There are programs to prevent exclusion and bullying. The theater program and drama club are excellent. The honors and AP classes are world-class. I can't say enough good thing about GHS!


Gilbert High School 5

Posted October 25, 2012
- a student
Overall, Gilbert High School is a amazing school. The academics here are excellent, and the teachers care about your success. Starting this year we got a new principal, and he has turned out to be great. The person below is horribly mistaken that the school is full of snobs. The students here are open, which means there are very few cliques, and it is easy to make friends. I was somewhat scared of starting high school, but going to Gilbert High has made everything go well.

Gilbert High School 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
I love Gilbert High School. The teachers are outstanding and my daughter has lots of good friends and doesn't want to miss a day! They are doing something right!!!!

Gilbert High School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a student
I graduated in 2003, having had 3 fantastic years at this school. I came in as a sophmore and got to meet other students early through the marching band (marched in Bush Jr's inauguration and placed 21st nationally in ABODA 2002). My grades went up tremendously, especially in math and history. The teachers are more than willing to tutor your before and after school, and also during your free period. There are plenty of activities students can be active in, from chess to sports to drama, ecology, even forign language clubs. The school is very large, especially from a reboundry in 2002 that added 500+ students, but it is very diverse and all the staff truly care about the student's education and well being.


Gilbert High School 4

Posted July 07, 2009
- a student
Gilbert is a great school. They have an amazing ROTC program that has a diverse array of activities for a diverse collection of students. The teachers at Gilbrert seem to care for the most part. A select few go the extra mile because they really care about your career after high school. Complaints: there isn't a lot of emphasis on learning outside of school (ie reading more, learning on your own, etc.).

Gilbert High School
no rating

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
Good school, but the loss of 40 teachers will definitely be felt. Sports programs have really gone downhill in the past year or so. The administration seems to be trying to get the cheapest (ie youngest and least experienced) coaches possible, and in some ways the school still operates as though it is 1985. There are some really great programs and great teachers, but the counselors are overworked and the budget cuts can really be felt already.

Nearby schools

Gilbert High School
1101 East Elliot Rd, Gilbert, AZ  85234
(480) 497-3300
Last modified Gilbert High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top