Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Glendale, AZ
Students enrolled: 562

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Meadows Elementary School 3

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
This school has been good academically for the most part except for a HORRIBLE principal and recently there has been staffing issues in the 5th and 6th grades requires permanent subs with less than adequate skills, leaving the kids less than prepared for the next grade. The principal refuses to do her job to address any issues or concerns that parents have, and is completely useless in resolving any issues that may arise during your childs years there. This school has some really GREAT teachers with the exception of a few really bad ones and a really bad principal to boot. If all you are looking for is academics, this school will work, but if you are looking for an administration that will be an active and concerned part in your child's development, this is not the place!

Park Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
Teachers and staff are very invested in the students. The school has received state rewards for their accomplishments. It is a diamond of schools. Keep it Up!


Park Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2012
- a parent
The preschool program is outstanding! The preschool teacher my child had is so caring with the kids! Wonderful experienced teachers make all the difference in children's lives!

Park Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
Park Meadows is a wonderful school. The teachers are some of the best my kids had in their school experience. I see that Park Meadows has earned an A rating from the State of Arizona, what an accomplishment. It is a great place to send your children for learning and making wonderful friends.

Park Meadows Elementary School 3

Posted June 09, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school & teachers BUT a "Horrible Principle" My son has been at this school from 4th through 6th grade. He loves it. He went from a below standard to honor role. Example of his principle s conduct, my son received a head concussion & bleeding from noise on the school yard in 5th grade, he was escorted to nurses office by a fellow classmate not a teacher! Principle replied what do you want me to do about it, something so serious an adult should of been in charge not another child! After reassuring this will be address back then; So on the last day of school this year a minor injury of his head and a possible broken wrist of the other child happen again on the school yard both had to escorted themselves to nurse office! This is wrong.


Park Meadows Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2010
- a parent
My son has attended Park Meadows since Kindergarten (he is going into fourth grade for 2010/2011 school year) and simply loves it! I too have been very happy with the quality of teachers and curriculum. I had to hold my son back in the first grade and the school was very supportive and continues to be so...

Park Meadows Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
my daughter just adores park meadows she has learn a lot from there and now it feels like shes teaching me!all kids should go to park meadows!!

Park Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended Park Meadows for the past 3 years and has had a wonderful learning experience. He has had some really great teachers like Mrs. Coco, Ms. Brinkman and Ms. V. I could not ask for more and if this school went to 8th grade at least, it would be so great;)


Park Meadows Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
Thank god this school is getting a new principal next year. The current principal is rude and doesn't listen to concerns or complaints, she really couldn't care less about what the parents think. She cares more about covering her butt and the few select teachers that she defends. Maybe the school will be run better next year. Here's hoping!

Park Meadows Elementary School 4

Posted November 07, 2007
- a parent
Although my child has excelled at this school, I find that unless you are a part of the PTA, the teachers and principal could really care less about who's parent you are. So far I have had great teachers evey year, but I was irritated that when I went to sign my child up for the before/after school program it was full. Something needs to be done about so working parent's can have an option. They said it's 'space' related. But, they just built a brand new gym.....

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Meadows Elementary School
20012 N. 35th Avenue, Glendale, AZ  85308
(623) 445-5000
Last modified Park Meadows Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Meadows Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top