Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Glendale, AZ
Students enrolled: 562
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Meadows Elementary School 2

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
The presence of the new principal and her character, 3 teachers resigned due to the principal, and it was a 10 school now its an 8. My child like many others will not attend this school year. The complaints among parents after school are all the same its the principal.

Park Meadows Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
Every since the new principal took over teachers started resigning and parents started transferring there kids. It went from a 10 to an 8 fast. The principal in appearance looks as if there was a lot of prior drug use with bad tattoos that she doesn't even try to hide. Its a shame that ms. Humble isn't there her presence is missed. Emails to ms. Wick go unanswered or completely dodges your questions. Its a shame but this school is going down rapidly.


Park Meadows Elementary School 3

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
This school has been good academically for the most part except for a HORRIBLE principal and recently there has been staffing issues in the 5th and 6th grades requires permanent subs with less than adequate skills, leaving the kids less than prepared for the next grade. The principal refuses to do her job to address any issues or concerns that parents have, and is completely useless in resolving any issues that may arise during your childs years there. This school has some really GREAT teachers with the exception of a few really bad ones and a really bad principal to boot. If all you are looking for is academics, this school will work, but if you are looking for an administration that will be an active and concerned part in your child's development, this is not the place!
1 person found this helpful

Park Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
Teachers and staff are very invested in the students. The school has received state rewards for their accomplishments. It is a diamond of schools. Keep it Up!

Park Meadows Elementary School 4

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
The teachers at this school have really made a difference for my kiddos.They are awesome! The principal, however, was very rude I when my husband introduced himself to her. She also has a fake way about her with the kids. They see right through her. I'm not sure how teachers can teach with rude and uncaring leadership but they really are outstanding teachers.
1 person found this helpful


Park Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2012
- a parent
The preschool program is outstanding! The preschool teacher my child had is so caring with the kids! Wonderful experienced teachers make all the difference in children's lives!

Park Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
Park Meadows is a wonderful school. The teachers are some of the best my kids had in their school experience. I see that Park Meadows has earned an A rating from the State of Arizona, what an accomplishment. It is a great place to send your children for learning and making wonderful friends.

Park Meadows Elementary School 3

Posted June 09, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school & teachers BUT a "Horrible Principle" My son has been at this school from 4th through 6th grade. He loves it. He went from a below standard to honor role. Example of his principle s conduct, my son received a head concussion & bleeding from noise on the school yard in 5th grade, he was escorted to nurses office by a fellow classmate not a teacher! Principle replied what do you want me to do about it, something so serious an adult should of been in charge not another child! After reassuring this will be address back then; So on the last day of school this year a minor injury of his head and a possible broken wrist of the other child happen again on the school yard both had to escorted themselves to nurse office! This is wrong.
1 person found this helpful


Park Meadows Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2010
- a parent
My son has attended Park Meadows since Kindergarten (he is going into fourth grade for 2010/2011 school year) and simply loves it! I too have been very happy with the quality of teachers and curriculum. I had to hold my son back in the first grade and the school was very supportive and continues to be so...

Park Meadows Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
my daughter just adores park meadows she has learn a lot from there and now it feels like shes teaching me!all kids should go to park meadows!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Meadows Elementary School
20012 N. 35th Avenue, Glendale, AZ  85308
(623) 445-5000
Last modified Park Meadows Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Meadows Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top