Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public
Glendale, AZ
Students enrolled: 586

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunset School 5

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
A+ school. We have been a part of Sunset since 2008. Our oldest graduated sunset early this year and has moved on to 7th grade. As a family we made the decision to move all 4 of our children to a school that was K-8. Thinking it would be easier on our family with our busy work schedules. Boy were we wrong. We had multiple horrible experiences at the other school and after 3 months we can finally say we are back at home at Sunset. Ms. Patterson was thrilled that we were wanting to bring back our 3 children and got the ball rolling for our move over very quickly! Happy to say they are back in school today and we are so excited. Thank you Ms. Patterson and teachers for making room for our babies. We are so grateful and ready to enjoy the remainder of the school year!

Sunset School 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
Sunset School has great teachers who really care for their students. After kindergarten, the number of students in a class is a bit much. Kindergarten has 4 teacher, then after until 6th grade only has 3 teachers per grade.


Sunset School 4

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
I like the teachers they work hard to keep the student motivated and interested in their education, I like just about everything about the school except some of the rules. The kids can't even be kids without getting into trouble and that is not the biggest issue the school will not bend the rules to suit the situation but they will bend the rules for their own convenience and that is not right. I want my children to grow up in a safe bully free environment but at this point it is almost the schools policies that are making the teachers bullies and that is a shame especially for a school like Sunset.

Sunset School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
This school is Amazing! The staff is awesome and is extremely involved in everything! My son loves to go to school everyday! Could not ask for a better place to send him to get a top notch education!! Thank you to all the staff for truly caring about all the kids that attend sunset school!!!

Sunset School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
This is an amazing school, the Principal and staff are very professional and truly care for the students. Best school in Glendale.


Sunset School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
Sunset School is exceptional! The teachers and principal are amazing! I appreciate all of the hard work they do.

Sunset School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
The school is excellent. The entire staff works hard for all the students. I refer in particular to the principal Ms. Patterson, who sets the tone for her school. She is first-rate. Our daughter attended Sunset for 2 years and had a wonderful time. Thanks

Sunset School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sunset School 2

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunset School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Our son attended Sunset and we found everything about it to be exceptional. We couldn't have asked for a better foundation for his future. Even though his days there are just memories now, we miss the experiences we all had there, and still try to support the school in every way we can.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunset School
4626 W Mountain View Rd, Glendale, AZ  85302
(602) 347-2600
Last modified Sunset School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunset School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top