Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coyote Ridge 2

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
This school was a great expierence until we got a new principal that made us ajust to a school enviorment that hes used to rather than adjusting to ours. He hade some reasonable changes & some that were unneccessary. Many stundents were very upset when he cancelled the halloween parade for religious reasons & becuase it takes time away from learning however it has never been a problem in the past , students used to come in school clothing change into a costume for the parade , then change out of costume and the day procceds normally as any other day. The staff & teachers are very friendly and encourge students to work hard and achieve their goals, however some teachers simply dont now how to teach some students due to different way of learing in a class. Many students in the 2012-2013 7th grade class had a difficult time learning in mr.friedmans due to many distractions in the classroom, he called the front office almost everyday causing the class to pause for about 15 minutes for missbehavior that could have been resolved with a simple detention.

Coyote Ridge 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a teacher
Teachers and staff are deligent and caring. They always go above and beyond for each other and students. I've taught at Cridge over 5 years and love the students and sense of community with staff.


Coyote Ridge 1

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
I have nothing but negative things to say about this school, as for the 8th grage teachers so they call themselves. they are there to do one thing and that is to teach, but seems as if they can't and get overwhelmed at the fact that some students need a little more one on one instruction. and because no one but the teacher is in the class and something happens they take the teachers word and punish the students I don't think that this is fair nor professional for a school not to look into the problem instead of research and or investigation.

Coyote Ridge 2

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
I totally agree about the 8th grade teachers. There was several complains about them last year. I was really surprise they were back this year. They don't even know how to communicate with parents. Mrs Lee, Mr Earlich were the worst ones to talk to. I was so glad to have my daughter out of there.

Coyote Ridge 4

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coyote Ridge 1

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coyote Ridge 2

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coyote Ridge 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
I have two kids at C.R. My son graduated last year. They have gone there since the school first opened. I have nothing but positive things to say about this school. The staff old and new have always been great. Thanks to the dedication of the team with the leadership of Mrs Hill my 7th grader has overcome a very rare and difficult social dissability, and is very close to full recovery after 8 years. I am more than thankful to Coyote Ridge, my daughter would have probably not been excepted anywhere else, and not made the progress that most professionals said she would never make. Thank you for training your staff and students well.


Coyote Ridge 5

Posted December 29, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Coyote Ridge 5

Posted December 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coyote Ridge
7677 W. Bethany, Glendale, AZ  85303
(623) 237-4000
Last modified Coyote Ridge is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coyote Ridge Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.