Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
55 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 68 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hope High School Online
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 21, 2016
- a community member
Teachers do a great job of responding within 24 business hours and maintaining one-on-one contact with students.

Hope High School Online
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 21, 2016
- a community member
Being an online student requires a large amount of determination and it is a great way for students to learn how to take their education in their own hands.


Hope High School Online
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 21, 2016
- a community member
HHSO sponsors Relay for Life of Peoria and provides students with various volunteer opportunities across the state.

Hope High School Online 5

Posted March 21, 2016
- a community member
HHSO is a smaller online high school which is awesome for students who want one-on-one help from teachers. They also do above and beyond to reward their students with monthly and quarterly attendance prizes. The staff truly cares about the students and it shows!

Hope High School Online
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Horn does a great job of reaching out and connecting to students! They host quarterly hangout events, and recently went to a Coyotes hockey game!


Hope High School Online 5

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Teachers really care about their students and the student specialists are extremely helpful as well!

Hope High School Online 4

Posted August 06, 2014
- a community member
i like Hope High School online because it's a great school that lets you work towards your diploma at a flexable pace. i also think Hope high school online is a great school because you get more help with your assingments then what you would get in a public high school. in conclusion, i like hope high school online because of the great variety of cultures that i experience in my learning lab.

Hope High School Online 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a community member
Hope High School Online is a great for me because I am 19 years of age and I can work on my high school diploma. I am thankful for the chance to get my education in an alternative way.


Hope High School Online 4

Posted August 05, 2014
- a community member
Very easy to work with, flexible hours, and good courses! I was falling behind in another school due to a big move, and they helped with getting me back on track to graduate.

Hope High School Online 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a community member
I love this school because it's awesome you can have a schedule for doctor appointments and work and not miss a thing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hope High School Online
5651 W. Talavi Blvd. Ste 170, Glendale, AZ  85306
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 68 reviews. (602) 674-5555
Last modified Hope High School Online is a Charter school that serves grades 7-12
Top