Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stellar Prep 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
Awsome School!!! My daughter absolutely loved Mrs. Gina and I did too. The academics are great, my daughter is a grade ahead of your average public school curriculum. I would recommend this school to anyone!!!

Stellar Prep 5

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school!!! My children enjoy this school. They are doing great!!! Teachers are excellent , principal cares about the students.


Stellar Prep 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
My children have been attending this school for about 2 years now and have made great progress especially my son who just happens to a special education student. I feel that the parents who had problems in previous years might not have had enough involvement with their childs development there. I have constant contact with the school and have seen the dean on campus on many occasions. I feel when you care more the teacher and directors care more.

Stellar Prep 1

Posted November 10, 2007
- a parent
This school has no activities like normal schools. They do not teach as good as public schools either. They put grades with each other and they just make them use books and most of the teachers don't teach at all. their would always be fights and most of the teachers would not do any thing about it.My child did not even uderstand about anything until i moved her. she was like im so happy i moved!

Stellar Prep 1

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
My son went to this school for 3-5 grade in mid 5th he started having problems with other kids picking on him. My son was an A student at this school but when he went to new school was about a year behind!


Stellar Prep 5

Posted February 24, 2006
- a parent
I love this school. My son was having difficulty and his kindergarten has daily involvement with me, to ensure his success. The full day kindergarten is also great, an option not all other schools offer. My son is excelling and I'm so very proud of not only his response to this school, but the response of the school to us!

Stellar Prep 1

Posted January 05, 2005
- a parent
The first graders have had 5 new teachers this year and just as many if not more dif. subs. The admin seems to not careabout there students at all. They do not have time to adress parent concern.

Stellar Prep 1

Posted December 20, 2004
- a parent
My 1st grader has had 4 teachers this year and when i have tried to speak with the dean she is never available, this has been a bad year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stellar Prep
8632 West Northern Ave, Glendale, AZ  85345
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (623) 776-2069
Last modified Stellar Prep is a Charter school that serves grades K-4
Top