Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Atonement Lutheran 4

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
My child has been going to this school for 3 years now and we've enjoyed every minute of it. The teachers and principal at Atonement really care about each and every student...their strengths, weaknesses, etc. In everything the teachers do, they glorify the Lord and integrate biblical truths not just in the teaching of their subject matter, but in the way they handle classroom management, parent participation, field trips, special school programs, etc. When my child is at school, I have full confidence that the teachers are not only pushing my child academically, but spiritually as well. Praise the Lord for his provision for our child's spiritual, academic, social, and physical growth at this school! I have checked out many other schools in the valley, from Public, to charter, to private, and there is no place better than Atonement! My child LOVES going to school everyday, learning new things, and being challenged to do her best! Each child is different and atonement caters to this! At Atonement families and staff are genuine, "real", and down to earth - none of the "snooty-ness" that you find at some of the other schools around town.

Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has attended Atonement Lutheran School for 7 years. We began in preschool. This school is awesome. The principal and all of the teachers are wonderful. They understand that each child is unique with individual strengths and help foster the student s development of character. They are committed to providing an excellent education while encompassing the teaching of Christian beliefs and values that will help students acquire attributes of ethical leadership and compassion.


Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Loving and caring staff and teachers, a true Christian school. We are very thankful our child attends such a wonderful school!

Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
The staff and teachers are wonderful. The boys love going to school and are learning so much through play.

Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
Our school is personal and positive. Teachers treat students as individuals, both in academic and personal development. Teachers love their roles, and strive to do a great job for the children every day. They love their jobs and it shows. From preschool to upper grades, chapel and extra- cirricular activities, Atonement has impressed this very picky mom. Families are involved and welcoming.


Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter absolutely loves the school and staff. She is excelling in all of her courses and looks forward to going to school every day. I am thrilled that she is not only obtaining a great education, but is also developing an appreciation of the Christian faith.

Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted February 28, 2013
- a parent
My youngest loves this school so much that he runs right in (no clinging - thank heavens)! His classmates are great too - no playground problems. My oldest in middle school needs a lot of help and the teachers have been very accomodating, doing all they can to make sure she succeeds. This has been our best year and I'm so glad we switched to Atonement (from large public schools), and we'll keep with this school (it's also one of the cheapest, plus they have good scholarships). The principal/pastor is a very decent and humorous guy, and his kids are in my kid's classes - he has the nicest, brightest children - his oldest helps mine with Social Studies work. They serve hot lunches that my picky eater likes, they also have band, art, library, sports, Girl/Boy Scouts, and a beautiful campus - oh, and field trips. The kindergarten teacher is especially great with kids and has a nice classroom routine. I chaperones one of the middle school field trips and was amazed at how tame the boy's conversations were. They are very sweet kids. A stressfree school - a thousand times better than the other schools we've attended. Could it be any better?

Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
My son scored a 98% on the Iowa standard test in 3rd grade. Great place to learn and grow.


Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted October 16, 2010
- a parent
My children went to Atonement Lutheran School, and enjoyed it. We loved the Christian education they received and the school's academic standards as well. I believe the principal and teachers really do care about the individuals who go to the school, and it certainly shows. THANKS for being a beacon of light in this world!

Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted January 01, 2010
- a parent
I have two children that have attended Atonement for the past two years. The preschool teachers, program, and overall environment is wonderful. The elementary program is nurturing as well, but also challenging and exciting for the students. My kids love being there, and I love that the staff is so visible and friendly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atonement Lutheran
4001 W Beardsley Rd, Glendale, AZ  85308
(623) 374-3019
Last modified Atonement Lutheran is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Atonement Lutheran Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top