Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
120 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Love this place! Great Christian school with caring teachers that provide individualized attention to each student. I couldn't ask for a better first time experience for my preschooler!

Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
An amazing school where my kids get a personalized education. Teachers truly care and want genuine success for the kids. We also love the family atmosphere that is evident from the time you walk through the door. Couldn't ask for more!


Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Great learning environment, caring teachers, good curriculum and God's truth is always present. All staff cares about their job and the students.

Atonement Lutheran
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
All the staff is great from the teachers to administration. We love it. Thank you for your hard work and wisdom.

Atonement Lutheran
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My children have attended Atonement Lutheran for the last 10 years. It is a great school because of the teacher's loyalty to the children and their love of teaching. In addition, the small class size has allowed my children to thrive where necessary and get more help if needed. My children love to go to school and have enjoyed their experiences. Lastly, the emphasis on becoming a spiritual person is well balanced.


Atonement Lutheran 4

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
My child has been going to this school for 3 years now and we've enjoyed every minute of it. The teachers and principal at Atonement really care about each and every student...their strengths, weaknesses, etc. In everything the teachers do, they glorify the Lord and integrate biblical truths not just in the teaching of their subject matter, but in the way they handle classroom management, parent participation, field trips, special school programs, etc. When my child is at school, I have full confidence that the teachers are not only pushing my child academically, but spiritually as well. Praise the Lord for his provision for our child's spiritual, academic, social, and physical growth at this school! I have checked out many other schools in the valley, from Public, to charter, to private, and there is no place better than Atonement! My child LOVES going to school everyday, learning new things, and being challenged to do her best! Each child is different and atonement caters to this! At Atonement families and staff are genuine, "real", and down to earth - none of the "snooty-ness" that you find at some of the other schools around town.

Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has attended Atonement Lutheran School for 7 years. We began in preschool. This school is awesome. The principal and all of the teachers are wonderful. They understand that each child is unique with individual strengths and help foster the student s development of character. They are committed to providing an excellent education while encompassing the teaching of Christian beliefs and values that will help students acquire attributes of ethical leadership and compassion.

Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Loving and caring staff and teachers, a true Christian school. We are very thankful our child attends such a wonderful school!


Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
The staff and teachers are wonderful. The boys love going to school and are learning so much through play.

Atonement Lutheran 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
Our school is personal and positive. Teachers treat students as individuals, both in academic and personal development. Teachers love their roles, and strive to do a great job for the children every day. They love their jobs and it shows. From preschool to upper grades, chapel and extra- cirricular activities, Atonement has impressed this very picky mom. Families are involved and welcoming.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atonement Lutheran
4001 W Beardsley Rd, Glendale, AZ  85308
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (623) 374-3019
Last modified Atonement Lutheran is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top