Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public charter
Glendale, AZ

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Starshine St. John's 4

Posted May 04, 2012
- a parent
disability. Turns out he was Dislexic. The public school had nothing to offer him, since he wasn't "failing". When we enrolled him at Starshine, they were very flexible with the curriculum, playing off his strengths, rather than his weaknesses. Within the first year, he was caught up academically where he needed to be. My son no longer cries about going to school. The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars was they lack a music curriculum, and PE consists of running around in a dirt lot. They are looking for a new location however. If you want your kids to get indivdual attention and indivdual academic curriculum. Starshine is a great school.

Starshine St. John's 4

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are very caring and dedicated to giving each individual student the attention and help they need.


Starshine St. John's 5

Posted January 10, 2012
- a parent
This is an amazing school. We are so glad we found it, our child is getting all the help they need. All the teachers at st johns campus are truly caring and understanding of the individual students needs.

Starshine St. John's 5

Posted January 02, 2012
- a teacher
Starshine is like a second home for many students. Everyone helps one another, is respectful and enjoys learning here. It's not a big school, and small class sizes gives our students the individual attention they deserve and we get to know all of our students.

Starshine St. John's 5

Posted December 18, 2011
- a teacher
This school has what I would call a "family-community." They all look after each other as if they were all brothers and sisters. The teachers hold high expectations for their students.


Starshine St. John's 5

Posted December 17, 2011
- a teacher
This is Ms. Shoop, Superintendent of the StarShine Schools. I have been in education for the past 25 years and can tell you that StarShine is one of the best schools. The school doesn't just focus on test scores, they focus on the whole child through individualized education plans, an ambassador program, executive protocol, school garden, technology in every classroom, art, music, radio program, scientifically based curriculum and outstanding, dedicated teachers. Come and see for yourself. Visitors are always welcome!

Starshine St. John's 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a teacher
The students and teachers are very committed to working together. The students expect their schoolmates to be successful in life and hold each other accountable.

Starshine St. John's 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2008
- a teacher
Outstanding school! Totally dedicated to the individual needs of each student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Starshine St. John's
4102 W. Union Hills Drive, Glendale, AZ  85308
(602) 957-9557
Last modified Starshine St. John's is a Charter school that serves grades K-12
Starshine St. John's Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top