Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arroyo School 5

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
Mr Liles is an amazing principle! He is great with the kids and parents! Most of the teachers are friendly and have a genuine concern for the children's education and well being. I have recommend this school to friends and family!

Arroyo School 1

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
I can not even give this school one star. The Principal does not respect parents. And the police have had to be called at this school.


Arroyo School 2

Posted January 08, 2014
- a parent
My kids have been coming here since kinder garden. Was up with there teachers until this school year. My youndest is now getting failing grades he is now in 6th and is currently on a IEP. Too many kids are in a class room, he is not getting the help he needs. He has been on honor roll or principles list these past years until this year. Made complaints and also comments on additional help to teachers and principle with nothing being done. Its sad to know that other teachers agree and stated to move up the ladder if your voice is not being heard!

Arroyo School 4

Posted November 12, 2011
- a parent
My son attends Arroyo, do to very hard times w lost almost everything. I was so close to being homless, didnt have money or transportation to get my son to school. The New Principle heard about our situation stepped in and the last few days had came to our new home to take my son to school. In other words education is very important which showed Top Leader As a Principle with True Detication!!!

Arroyo School 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
My daughter and nephew have attended Arroyo for the past 5 years and they love it! The teachers are always available to help them out when needed as well as to the parents who may have any concerns. I have attended many assemblies/events and they are well organized. Parents are strongely encouraged to be involved with their children and their education. The principal shows great leadership!


Arroyo School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
Mrs. Oliver (kindergarten) and Pat MacArthur (principal) are both amazing woman whom I respect very much. Also I am thankful to have my son at this school. Along with the rest of the teachers and staff this is a great school!! Thanks You Arroyo!

Arroyo School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a community member
My grandchildren attend Arroyo School and I'm very excited to learn that Arroyo has become a performing plus school!! This was announced on July 29, 2009. With the leadership, teachers, and support staff this was made possible! Great job.

Arroyo School
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
arroyo has gone from performing plus to underperforming under the new principals leadership. My daughter complains that the principal is very rude and overbearing


Arroyo School 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
arroyo elementary is a great school. my daughter has been a student there for 5 years great outcome! great teachers and assistants.awesome!

Arroyo School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
Arroyo school has improved immensely the past couple years, this I believe is primarily due to a very pro active very involved and highly visible principal. She has a very wonderful relationship with the students and makes a great effort to meet the needs and concerns of parents. If there is a problem she will address it and make all efforts to resolve it. She available more than any other principal I have had experience with and theres been 6 schools. Great Job! Excellent School!

Nearby schools

Arroyo School
4535 West Cholla, Glendale, AZ  85304
(602) 347-2600
Last modified Arroyo School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top