Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Destiny School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mr. McBride for your outstanding dedication for our children. I have enjoyed having you teach all my children that have gone through Destiny. And my youngest son enjoyed your class this year. You have done a great job. Thank you so much.

Destiny School 4

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Mr. McBride thank you so much for teaching all my children who have gone through Destiny. I have my youngest there this year in your class and he has enjoyed your class. You are very dedicated thank you.


Destiny School 3

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
school is tremendous...staff is willing to help and go out of their way to get a child to achieve their goals. They prepare each student to be ready for the AIMS testing. which today is something that each child had to pass. great Reading and math tutoring program.

Destiny School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
I love how they work with both of my boys. Their after school tutoring and their Friday tutoring. And teachers will take time out to do one on one tutoring from time to time. Scores for AIMS have been awesome. So that in itself shows the school is teaching the curriculum that is recommended by the State. The staff from administration down to the bus drivers and custodian are always nice and considerate to our kids.

Destiny School 4

Posted June 17, 2012
- a parent
I love the school and teachers. I do think that parents are not always informed about their children's behavior issues. Sixth and seventh grade teachers were both excellent for my son's education career. Some unconventional methods and ideas where present. I myself found this to be inviting. If you are a very conventional parent you may find it hard to adjust to some of the methods. Also some teachers have multiple piercings. If you can't get past that then you may want to aviod this school.


Destiny School 5

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
Destiny has an enceptional staff that works hard to make my children feel welcome and safe. The teachers are dedicated and make the learning fun. My children enjoy school and feel good about themselves... not characteristics of their former learning experiences. Thank you Destiny you are an asset to our community.

Destiny School 5

Posted July 16, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school. The staff is committed to giving the students the best education possible. Destiny also has the best test scores in the area.

Destiny School 5

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
I am so pleased with the staff and quality of this school. My children are shown individualized attention, get to go on lots of field trips and overall are getting a great educational experience.


Destiny School 4

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
I would just like to say what a great school Destiny is. My two children have been attending for the past two years and have each had great teachers that have taught them so much throught the school year. I would also like to say that the office staff is always such a help and I know if I have concerns that I will be listened to. The Title 5, I believe, has been such a success for my 1st grader. My 5th grader has learned the value of money and the value of leadership through her class. I commend their teachers, past and present, for their work with my children. My children would much rather come to Destiny than go to the local public school and I agree with them.

Destiny School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a student
i love this school and i think some people are mean at my school but i usually take care of it. or if you tell at teacher or the principal , hten they will take care of it. TRUST ME THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF IT.at other public school's i wasn't doing so good but this school is much funner and better than any other school ive ever been to.

Nearby schools

Destiny School
798 East Prickly Pear Dr, Globe, AZ  85501
(928) 425-0925
Last modified Destiny School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top