Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Goodyear, AZ
Students enrolled: 500
Before care: No
After care: No

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eliseo C. Felix School 5

Posted December 06, 2014
- a teacher
In the last three years this school has increased it's state letter grade from a low D to a high C, even earning recognition by ASU for one of top improving schools in the state for the 2012-2013 school year. The school has reestablished the PTO to provide many great after school opportunities for families to engage in. ECF has also implemented Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports, PBIS, to create school wide rules, procedures, and expectations as well as incentives for students to exhibit the positive behavior. We would like to encourage all of our families to become more involved in the daily operations of the school. The school offers many opportunities for parents to help in the academic success of their child including volunteering in the classroom, curriculum nights and workshops, as well as chaperoning on field trips. If you would like more information, we encourage you to contact the office to see how you can support our school and your child.

Eliseo C. Felix School 1

Posted June 28, 2014
- a parent
This school is really bad starting of with the principal. their were so many substitutes and they even had teachers quitting in the middle of the school year, they had substitutes almost all year long. students didnt achieve much this year. i feel bad for all those parents who dont take the time to go and complain about the bad circumstances going on with the school of their children. i would like a good investigation to be done at this school enough said!


Eliseo C. Felix School 1

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
this school is HORRIBLE . my daughter has been getting bullied recently. the principal nor staff would help out ! she has been getting more into therapy. she has social anxiety which makes it worse. she comes home crying almost everyday. she has been scared of coming to school. her life has been turned upside down ever since she moved to this school

Eliseo C. Felix School 4

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
Both My kids go to ECF and Mrs Colon Is the rudest teacher I have ever met.. She Emberesses the students and makes them cry. I dont see how anyone can think she is great. However Mrs Graves is a great teacher and she knws how to treat and teach our children. You teach your children to be kind and respect other ppl and they go to school and meet a person who doesn't knw how to treat others!!! You don't yell at a child or raise your voice and make them feel worth less. Anyone in there right mind Knws that the biggest impact in a child is there parents and teacher who see them every or 5 days out of the week. If just one person makes them feel horrible that could make the child not want to go to school. Its like having a bully just its a teacher.

Eliseo C. Felix School 4

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been in school at ECF for three years and continues to thrive. The teacher, Ms. Colon she had for 5th grade as well as for this upcoming school year, has been phenomenal. Granted, there are things that can be changed at any school, and much success of the student also starts at home with the parent(s) being involved in the child's education. Bloggers can rant and rave about the school, but education is a two way street! Not all education is completed within the brick and mortar environment. So parents, get involved!!!


Eliseo C. Felix School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eliseo C. Felix School 4

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
E.C.F. School is a Performing Plus School with extraordinary students and an outstanding Principal, Dr. Evangeline Diaz. The students are great well mannered and very intelligent. The teachers do an extremely well in there lessons and preparation. My child is in the Middle School area (7th&8th) and his 5 teachers are open, friendly and highly qualified. His science teacher , Ms. Saudat Balogun, is a certified Microbiologist. There are several teachers that strive to get higher and higher degrees in the field of teaching. I was blown away at the performance of this school and have notice gigantic improvements over the years. I don't know who would think otherwise. This school's administrators as well was the students who work soooo hard, absolutely deserve their performing plus++ title!!! Thunderbirds soar!!!!!!!!!

Eliseo C. Felix School 4

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
i am a parent of students of my own at eliseo felix and they have been there for 3 years now and my children do have I.E.P's and if you are envolved with your kids as i am and yes i have 3, 2 still at this school, it does get tiring but between the teachers and the special services and lets not forget the princible dr. diaz.. i could not have of found a better school. i did however have problems with the 7th grade teachers but with all the others grades and the support of the special ed teachers and especially dr.diaz my children have grown and grown. be involved very involved during and after school and then i dont thin you can say what was posted on a post i read... i can honestly say i love this school!


Eliseo C. Felix School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
this is one of the best school!

Eliseo C. Felix School 1

Posted November 17, 2007
- a parent
the students for class is way off the rating. many of the classes have over 25 students, pricipal needs more people skill. special needs students are not getting proper service or have not been tested in the past 2 years. teacher have been strugling with supplies. i am suprise that parents dont say anything or bring their concerns to the school or district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eliseo C. Felix School
540 E. La Pasada, Goodyear, AZ  85338
(623) 772-4300
Last modified Eliseo C. Felix School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eliseo C. Felix School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top