Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wildflower School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Wildflower is a school in blossom. The students are taught by wonderful teachers who respect, care, and nurture their students. Teacher work hard to make sure the students are understanding the lessons the students are being taught. Administration is always open to listen to your issues or concerns.

Wildflower School 5

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Wildflower is a school is blossom. There is so much learning and caring for the students. The students are being taught by wonderful teachers who take their time to make sure the students are understanding what they are being taught.


Wildflower School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
This is a Kids at Hope School. Kids learn to believe in themselves and to be supportive and caring of others.

Wildflower School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
Wildflower is a GREAT school. The teachers here are wonderful and caring. They truly care about ALL kids. School culture is so important and this school has got it.

Wildflower School 4

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Wildflower is a small school but a little Gem of a school. The staff and Principal have worked hard to get the school score up to a B, not just by pushing the aims test but by introducing new strategies and techniques to help the students improve. The plus of this school is that it is a neighborhood school and the availability of the teachers and enrichment programs makes it easier to get are kids more actively involved. Whether it is with art, music or sports the students have the opportunity to find there niche or just experience something new. Improvements I would like to see would be in the cosmetics of the school buildings and playgrounds, as the school is over 10 years old and is starting to show wear and tear. Also, more parent involvement which is very limited, more activities could be planned and implemented for our students if more parents would take an active role in volunteering.


Wildflower School 4

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Wildflower is a wonderful school, Front desk staff are always friendly and very helpful and they always smile and have a great attitude. Principal is very helpful and is always willing to talk with parents. Teaching staff care about the children and they make learning their top priority. I am also kept up to date with my kids progress by phone and email. At anytime I want an in person meeting the staff make themselves available. The principal is Awesome and fair and really cares about her students. Currently I have 3 children attending this school and I am very happy with the school. When my son was in Mrs. Nuness class a few year ago she was the best teacher he ever had. Mrs. Nuness has a caring heart and great teaching method. The Principal is Wonderful and Shari Gray is a very caring and wonderful educator I am thankful for Ms Gray and Dr, McMillie.

Wildflower School 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
Wildflower is a fantastic school that has made an incredible turn around over the past 3 years under the direction of Dr. McMillie. My children have been "Wildcats" for 6 years and they have had some phenomenal teachers. Wildflower is a "Kids at Hope" school and the motto - "Everyone can Succeed No Exceptions" holds firm and true with the climate of the teachers and learners. My children (5th and 8th grade) made tremendous growth academically this pass year due to the dedication of their amazing teachers and my children's ability persevere. The school is small and unique. The office staff is kind and courteous. Always willing to answer any question and very supportive. The campus is clean and newly updated. My son was involved in Student Council and the council is award winning and focuses on Community Service. The school travels to D.C. and has an active NJHS charter. The SPED department is outstanding. The PTO is growing and needs parent volunteers. The campus is safe and provides a caring atmosphere. I highly recommend Wildflower School.

Wildflower School 5

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
Wildflower is an amazing school. My children spent the last 6 years with a caring and qualified staff. The office customer service is outstanding! The principal believes that all children are capable of success no exceptions along with the rest of the staff. Academically phenomenal, both of my children were highly successful on their AIMS this year. I am very pleased with Wildflower and reccomend it .


Wildflower School 5

Posted November 03, 2012
- a community member
Great neighborhood and school, the people are very friend and teachers are excellent. This area will be a great housing market before long, on of fastest growing area's. Banner is building a new facility here too!

Wildflower School 5

Posted May 01, 2012
- a parent
We love this school and the staff. Our children are learning so much and there is so much going on at this school. There are many after school activities including after school tutoring. They have sports and a drama club. My daughter is in band and she loves it. The standards are very high. We came from out of state and I was nervous that my kids would be bored. In fact they actually had some catching up to do!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wildflower School
325 South Wildflower Dr, Goodyear, AZ  85338
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (623) 772-5200
Last modified Wildflower School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top