Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Bradley Academy has been through many changes over the past few years which makes it a great example for our students on how persistence, belief and determination can pave a path to success. We strive on a daily basis to lead by examples as community leaders and role models. I am so pleased to have the opportunity to be a part of a school with so much grit.
May 02, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 99 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bradley Academy of Excellence
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Thank you to all school leaders who paid close attention to the needs of the students and making the appropriate changes. As long as my students keep learning and growing you can count us in.

Bradley Academy of Excellence
Develops respect: Agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
I feel like when the staff encourage the boys to remove their hats in the building or remind them to tuck their shirts in, they are showing them to respect the rules. During testing time, I was in the lobby and overheard the front desk speak with a young man about being late during testing week and she was so respectful that he apologized for being late and promised to be on time for the remainder of the week. I was astonished.


Bradley Academy of Excellence
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Raising Rosemary is a great example of the students developing compassion, caring, and empathy. I am a plant lover and I know how much it takes to keep them alive. Listening to them explain how they take the time to plant, water and care for their plants is amazing.

Bradley Academy of Excellence
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
The school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness by following through with what they say. For example, the middle school students were promised end of the year incentives if they did community service. Well, the students volunteered and they were rewarded with a pool party, pizza, and music that they liked. Seeing the smiles made me a proud mom.

Bradley Academy of Excellence 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
First and foremost, the customer service at the front desk is amazing. I have had the opportunity to experience the treatment first hand. Every time I enter the lobby they are always smiling and they stop what they are doing to greet me. Even when I call the school I can hear them smiling as they speak to me. They are helpful and eager to please not only the students but the parents as well, even us difficult ones. My children are so excited about the growth that they anticipate next year and speak about it all the time. The changes that were made this year were much needed. I can truly say that we are happy with the new administration.


Bradley Academy of Excellence 5

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
I loved Dr Seuss visit at the school, and see all the excitement and happy faces on kids, There were lots of laughs, kids were interested reading books, having fun and learning at the same time was great, that made me so happy, definitely Dr Seuss is for all ages, from pre-k to 8th grade!

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Bradley Academy has been through many changes over the past few years which makes it a great example for our students on how persistence, belief and determination can pave a path to success. We strive on a daily basis to lead by examples as community leaders and role models. I am so pleased to have the opportunity to be a part of a school with so much grit.
Posted May 02, 2016

Bradley Academy of Excellence
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
To all teachers I give thanks for helping, supporting, and allowing our students to be able to learn and show the teacher what they know.


Bradley Academy of Excellence
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
The teacher are great and very effective, they have shown the student a lot of information that they need.

Bradley Academy of Excellence
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
They do give homework and would like more homework for my kids. There should be more homework for the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bradley Academy of Excellence
16060 W Lower Buckeye Parkway, Goodyear, AZ  85338
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 99 reviews. (623) 932-9902
Last modified Bradley Academy of Excellence is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top