Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Westar Elementary School

Public | K-8 | 616 students

Westar is best known for our quality STEM education.

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 5 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

27 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Sunday, July 27, 2014

My son has been going to westar for 3 years now and he has really enjoyed his teachers and the curriculum at the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2014

Westar is a fantastic school. This school has a great energy and the parents are really involved. The principal is easy to talk to and it shows on his face he loves his job and the people it impacts. With the constant changes to our education system this school is on top of it and giving our children the best education. The kids coming out of Westar will be better suited going into high school. No matter YOUR opinion of the latest educational implementation, your student is going to be best prepared for the world around them. Westar teachers focus on real world application. Westar will teach your student the foundations they will need to build on throughout their education . The Teachers at Westar don't push paper they push thinking and reasoning. My kids love school and the friends they are surrounded by in the neighborhoods that feed into Westar. My kids have been on some amazing field trips since they have been at Westar. They have a brand new Stem building and each grade a science lab available to them. My kids are involved in sports through the school as well as buddy classes where they are afforded opportunity to mentor or be mentored by another student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2014

My kids moved into this school from out of state as 3, 1, 8 graders. I was concerned about bullying because they were the new kids on the block. Every school as bullies, life has bullies. However, my students didn't experience bullying at all. I know Westar has a no tolerance policy for bullying both on campus and through social media. I feel very safe having my kids at this school and feel the school environment has given my own children the confidence to deal with any problems they might encounter. As a parent it is my job to teach my children how to correctly deal with this issue. I love the STEM focus and my children's excitement for all that STEM can bring to them in school and at home. 2 of my children are now wanting to have careers centered around science or engineering. Very happy with this school, the teacher, the principal, the PTO, the district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2014

My son is in 5th grade and has one of the most amazing teachers. She meets her kids right where they are and moves them forward in a loving challenging way. This year I have seen my son's self-confidence soar. He never loved reading and now he will knock out a 197 page book in a week. He was always a marginal at math and this teacher has inspired him to STAY WITH IT! He has seen that not everything is easy ... but hard work pays off. I'm quite happy with the school, the teachers and the administration. There are plenty of ways to stay informed and help out. Although I understand bullying happens, my son has not experienced it at Westar.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 26, 2014

I think this school is awesome. We have traveled all over the world with the military and this school is one of the best that my children have attended. We have brand new science labs and they go on great field trips. This year, 6th Grade went on a 3-day Desert Survival trip, next year, 7th Grade gets to go to AstroCamp in California and in 8th Grade, students go to Catalina in California. This school does lots of fundraisers and food drives to help the community. There is a science camp this summer at the school that my younger child can attend and my older child can be a counselor for. There is also an amazing STEM night coming up where all kinds of companies are going to come and do fun activities that are science-related. I think it's a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 17, 2013

The teachers need to research why they are talking about. Sometimes they will teach something that is completely incorrect or they will teach you random facts they found on the Internet.


Posted April 24, 2013

Not at all. I've been going here since kindergarten and I'm in 7th now and I still hate it.Please note you WILL get bullied if your: different than the other kids,overweight,dark or don't meet everyone eles standards. I get bullied everyday and the teachers don't do any thing. Speaking of which, the teachers aren't good either in fact they are unprofessional my science teacher actually said the "d word" at us once.So I'm glad I'm leaving after next year


Posted April 14, 2013

Moving to AZ was a HUGE move for us. I was VERY concerned about previous reviews about bullying at Westar. With all 3 of my children (8th, 4th & 2nd) I was leery of sending them here being the "new kids". We have not had any issues with bullying. To read these recent reviews about how the staff doesn't care bothers me as well. We have had some problems with our 4th grader and they have been nothing but supportive!! I do agree that some of the class sizes are big and hope that will subside with the hiring of more teachers, as I don't think our community up here is going to stop getting bigger!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 18, 2013

My child attended this school from 1st - 2nd grade - we moved away to Italy and returned to the states and ended up in Portland. The school she is attending currently is a 5 star school. We are moving back to Estrella and I'm concerned about the bullying issue. It was happening when my child attended and I'm saddened to hear it's continuing. I did find that the parents of the students w bad behavior are themselves bully's. I have had first hand experience w them. I hope when we return there can be some sort of resolution process to remedy this issue. I am all in for parents that would like to get together to possibly form a commity to address the school or petition Liberty school district about bully's. It's completely unsatisfactory, I will continue to view the reviews on this subject through this forum and willing to collaborate w other parents. Obviously the school has a lack of control or conviction to punish student that bully other students, Reach out to me. I'm open to suggestion and resolutions.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2012

This will be my children's third year attending Westar Elementary School. I truly could not be happier with the educational experiences they have encountered during their time at Westar. The faculty from the Principal all the way down to the Custodian are simply amazing! Everyone is positive and friendly and my children are always noticed - no matter where they are - and always encouraged and motivated to do absolutely everything to the best of their ability. The teachers my student have had have been simply amazing! The incorporation of exciting curriculum along with teachers who are excited have led my children to exceed in their AIMS scores. There are many after school activities that allow my children to continue to pursue academics (Robotics club!) along with the fine arts. Westar is an amazing school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2012

This will be our third year at Westar and we are excited to see the STEM program being embraced by teachers and staff...it is truly an exciting time to be a Comet and I am proud to tell people the school my children attend! My own children have not experienced the bullying that is being discussed and I have a hard time believing that any valid complaints are not dealt with fairly and quickly by the school. Communication can be tricky at times, but the information is always available via internet, classroom updates and by an amazing PTO organization...it is there if you are looking. I find they leave some communication for 6-8 in the hands of the student and at a middle school level that makes sense. One star remains because all schools have room for improvement, but if I could half fill it in I would :)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 4, 2012

I am somewhate relieved although saddened to see another poster bringing up the bullying issue. We have been dealing with my child being bullied all year. The principal and teachers won't admit there is a problem. On top of this, some of the things my kids tell me their teachers are telling them is concerning at best. These teachers need to do more research before "teaching" children ridiculous "facts" they are reading on the internet. The nurse has also given my child inaccurate advice. I would NEVER recommend this school. It's a shame because it could be a great school. A couple "bad apples" have ruined it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2012

I find this very hard to believe Westar has a 3 point star since they have a major issue with bullying in the school. My grandson has attended this school for 3 months now and has been costantly bullied. It has gotten so bad that my daughter is thinking about finding a charter school for him. I have heard from other parents on this same issue and have done like wise. I also e-mailed the school in this issue and have had no response. I take this very serious especially when he wen from beng an A-B student to a D-F student. I am sure the teachers are doing the best they can.


Posted January 22, 2011

Westar School continues to rise in quality of leadership, teaching staff and academic requirements. It has a great parent volunteer base and a welcoming environment. Great improvements made in the last years shift toward excellence...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2010

Do you remember the promise made by Dr. Rogers, the Superintendent, that classrooms would have small class sizes? Well, since the beginning of this year, have you asked your kids how many kids are in the classroom? Some teachers have in the thirties!!! AIMS scores and learning will be affected with class sizes this big.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2010

We have been pleased with Westar. We are excited to be in a community that allows us to take our students out of private school...Westar has provided the curriuculum appropriate to meeting Arizona State Standards. We would love to see consistent leadership, but I would much rather continue to replace with greater candidates rather then maintaining someone who is not a good fit for our students. Keep up the good work Westar!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2010

As I mentioned before this is a great school we move out of the community, but my son was able to continue to attended westar. Even through the 18 miles is a ways. He is happy and his grades are awesome, and to me that is worth the trips...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2010

My son has been here for 5th and 6th grades. I feel the school is doing a great job, but some of the teachers do lack in communication with parents. I also wish they had more after school programs. The Science Olympiad program is fun but they are very unorganized and again there isn't much communication with the parents. Overall I do love the school and its location.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2009

This is my second year at Westar and so far I have been pretty happy. It's unrealistic to expect a teacher to put in 100% with every student when there are about 20 kids average per teacher. It's up to the teacher to provide the tools along with the child's willingness to learn and parents willingness to follow through. I'm very happy to say that they provided this for Me and my child last year and again this year. The school is growing and is on it's way to being the great school I expect it to be.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 29, 2009

Westar is a safe learning enviroment. The teachers are fabulous with my kids. The school does go to 8th grade not 5th. Bad behavior is not accepted. The are strict but fair.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
79%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 75% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
87%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
77%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 77% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
80%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
65%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
83%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
59%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
63%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
90%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
73%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
67%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 85% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
84%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 52% in 2013.

70 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
57%

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2013.

70 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
63%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2013.

70 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
82%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

  • In 2010-2011, this school was designated "Performing Plus".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was designated "Performing Plus".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was designated "Highly Performing".

About the tests


Arizona uses AZ LEARNS Achievement Profiles to indicate schools' overall performance each year. For elementary and middle schools, the profiles are based on current and historical aggregated AIMS results, MAP results and whether or not the school made Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP). For high schools, AIMS results, AYP status and graduation/dropout rates are used. Schools are identified as Excelling, Highly Performing, Performing Plus, Performing, Underperforming, Failing to Meet Academic Standards or Pending.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 68% 42%
Hispanic 22% 43%
Black 6% 5%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 5%
Two or more races 1% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 22%N/A47%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Computer specialist(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Gifted specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Reading specialist(s)
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School psychologist
School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Other health impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Engineering
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Technology
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Math club
  • Recycling club
  • Robotics club
  • Science club
  • Technology club

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing and written arts
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Art club
  • Drama club
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
Clubs
  • Gardening

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
Clubs
  • National Honor Society
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 7:45 am
School end time
  • 2:45 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • David Bogart
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (623) 327-2849

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Project-based
  • STEM
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Engineering
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Technology
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Other health impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • None
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
  • School psychologist
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Internet access
  • Learning lab
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • City of Goodyear Police
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Flag football
  • Soccer
  • Track
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Flag football
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing arts
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Art club
  • Book/reading club
  • Boy scouts
  • Chess club
  • Cub scouts
  • Drama club
  • Gardening
  • Girl scouts
  • Homework help/study buddy club
  • Math club
  • National Honor Society
  • Recycling club
  • Robotics club
  • Science club
  • Student council/government
  • Technology club
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
More from this school
  • Like us on Facebook!!
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?


10 out of 10students were accepted for the 2012-2013 school year.


Students accepted for the 2012-2013 school year
40
Applications received for the 2012-2013 school year
40
Students typically come from these schools
Estrella Mountain Preschool

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Estrella Foothills High School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

17777 W. Westar Dr.
Goodyear, AZ 85338
Website: Click here
Phone: (623) 327-2840

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Desert Star
Goodyear, AZ


Copper Trails
Goodyear, AZ


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT