Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
204 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Valley Christian School 5

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
I have my 4 year old son going to west valley's preschool and it's amazing! They do a great job in selecting their teachers. They are patient, kind and very tolerant towards very active preschoolers. My son loves his class and his teacher. We are very grateful to have found an amazing school that focuses above all in a great Christian education.

West Valley Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
Thank you for working on a Special Education Program! I love to see all children have the opportunity to attend a Christian School if possible!


West Valley Christian School 5

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
This school has made tremendous improvements. They participated in the AIMS testing a couple years ago and far outperformed the public schools. They have changed ownership and are now independent, have new leadership, and have their own campus. Their staff and teachers show a tremendous amount of professionalism while treating our family in Christian love and understanding. A great partnership! Happy all the way around!

West Valley Christian School 5

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
My kids started at Trinity Lutheran as Preschoolers & Kinder. We had nothing but complaints after complaints about my son. I was starting to believe that my son is a trouble maker. Every day my son would come home with a letter of his "wrongdoings" (for example: he was loud --- he was 4 when he started there). Thank GOD that PCUS opened in the Goodyear. We moved our children to PCUS mid 1st grade and have never been so happy that we did! My so-called trouble maker son was excelling & he has outgrown his "loudness" and my daughter continues to be a straight A student. The teachers are not only professionals, they are also compassionate, very patient, and passionate about what they do. Our principal, Mr. Start, is the best! This school is a blessing for our family.

West Valley Christian School 5

Posted September 18, 2010
- a parent
The education my child received is far above that we experienced at the public school. Teachers are caring, dedicated, and experienced. The atmosphere is definitely Christian -- it shows at all levels, even among the students. Highly recommend.


West Valley Christian School 1

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
We pulled our child out of the school this past January, as did many others--and not due to financial reasons. For an early grade, our child was behind the Litchfield Public school system. We were shocked to have spent thousands of dollars on a Christian education and not to have received a superior education, let alone the lack of character that I believe the school should demonstrate.

West Valley Christian School 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended here for both Kindergarten and 1st grade. She reads chapter books and has since last fall! The teachers are excellent and care about the kids - I think the review from Dec 08 is from a disgruntled person who quit working there. This staff is very professional and is there is a great sense of professionalism here that is not found in this size school elsewhere. They offer great specials teachers with art, music, computers, and PE. It is well worth the investment.

West Valley Christian School 1

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
The parents at this school (West Campus) have worked very hard to ensure the communication link is open between Parents, Teachers and the Adminastration, And of course, the kids are great! Unfortunately, leadership is lacking at this school and the teaching my child received was very uneven. Personal experience with some teaching staff was extremely unprofessional. A small school like this one doesn't afford much choice when teachers aren't meeting your child's need. And the principal and superintendent are doing very little to weed out those teachers who are just 'biding their time,' while they waste the precious time of the students they are trained professionally to serve and inspire.


West Valley Christian School 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
I pulled my daughter out of the horrendous public schools because she was failing and the teachers said she was simply lazy. PCU West was a life-saver and well worth the money. She went from reading at 7th grade level to reading 12th grade level in one year here. The principal LOVES the kids and parents, she knows everyone and kids always run up to her for hugs =) The curriculum is fantastic- solid in Christian teaching, and she was pushed academically without really knowing it. Class size is excellent and kept to under 20 kids so everyone gets one-on-one attention. Communication between teachers, administrators, and parents is excellent. My only complaint is how the billing and payments are handled- very chaotic and unorganized. Otherwise, we absolutely love PCU West and my 'lazy' kid is on the honor roll!

West Valley Christian School 5

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school for two years and i have never seen people who care more about children then at this school. The will do whatever they can to make sure that your child succeeds. I am completely confident that my daughter is getting the best education possible.

Nearby schools

West Valley Christian School
16260 W Van Buren St, Goodyear, AZ  85338
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (623) 234-2100
Last modified West Valley Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top