Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Copper Trails 5

Posted March 30, 2016
- a parent
Copper Trails is a great school, wonderful teachers and staff. My kids are very happy and love going to Copper Trails.

Copper Trails 5

Posted March 30, 2016
- a parent
Copper Trails is an great school My 7th grader had the opportunity to select her classes and take multiple elective courses such as orchestra and Zumba! My 3rd grader is part of the gifted program and Mr. Matsuura is amazing! I love the school. The principal has done a great job improving it and I know things will only continue to get better!


Copper Trails 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a community member
My kids were new students. They started in the middle of schoolyear. The office staff and teachers were very accommodating. My kids love it there.

Copper Trails 5

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
LOVE Ms. Ellis, the principal!!!! She is amazing! She has done a great job at Copper Trails!

Copper Trails 5

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
Copper Trails School is a great school. They have a fantastic community! The administration really cares about their students, the teachers are talented, compassionate and committed and the Parent/Teacher/Student organization is simply AMAZING! We moved our children from another Avondale School District school to Copper Trails and it has been the one of the best decision we've ever made. Not only are our children educationally succeeding, they are excelling all the while being cared for in a nurturing, thoughtful environment. Of course no school is perfect and less than favorable situations are bound to occur from time to time, regardless of where you are. The Copper Trails administration and staff are compassionate and steadfast to find a resolution that works best for their students, their families and the classroom. We couldn't be more pleased not only with the education our children are receiving but also with


Copper Trails
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
Copper Trails School is a great school. They have a fantastic community! The administration really cares about their students, the teachers are talented, compassionate and committed and the Parent/Teacher/Student organization is simply AMAZING! We moved our children from another Avondale School District school to Copper Trails and it has been the one of the best decision we've ever made. Not only are our children educationally succeeding, they are excelling all the while being cared for in a nurturing, thoughtful environment. Of course no school is perfect and less than favorable situations are bound to occur from time to time, regardless of where you are. The Copper Trails administration and staff are compassionate and steadfast to find a resolution that works best for their students, their families and the classroom. We couldn't be more pleased not only with the education our children are receiving but also with the environment in which they are receiving it.

Copper Trails 5

Posted May 08, 2015
- a parent
Love love love this school. The current principal has really turned this school around! We have been at this school since it opened and this is the best it has been.

Copper Trails 5

Posted May 06, 2015
- a parent
I love Copper Trails School elementary school. My daughter has been there for the past 3 years and she is had no problems the principal and staff is friendly however, I do feel some of the teachers are a little lax. However, my child is learning and thriving. So, I am a happy parent.


Copper Trails 1

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for three years, she was struggling in math and I signed her up for "tutoring", that was a joke. The teacher never helped her, it was almost a study hour or detention. She is now enrolled in another school & "A" rated district and at mid terms, has an A in four classes including, Math.

Copper Trails 4

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
Meet the Teacher night 2014-15 was a success, I think. Last yeat, we definitely had to wait outside while the P and VP came down the line and greeted parents. That was probably a just a bad judgment call, as it was steaming out. This year, Ms. Ellis had a better set up; the line flow to go in the building was non stop, as she stood and held the door open to greet students and their families. Also, the class lists were posted in EVERY hallway, both up and downstairs, which made it convenient for parents and students. The only suggestion I would make is maybe moving the 'questions and concerns' parents had for the front office to the Gymnasium where there is more room and less congestion.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Copper Trails
16875 West Canyon Trails Blvd., Goodyear, AZ  85338
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (623) 772-4100
Last modified Copper Trails is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top