Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Frank Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
this school has done wonders for my eldest child. she had her up and down but has come a long way here. she is doing great. she is in the pals program there. and it has been very good for her.

Frank Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2014
- a teacher
The staff works well together and all to better our great students. Teachers and staff arrive early and stay well past contracted hours. The staff is dedicated to our students and want nothing but the best for each of our scholars. I would not trade my teaching experience here for anything in the world!


Frank Elementary School 1

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
I'm very disappointed with the way they treated my child . Teachers don't give you the right information you need to help you're child till it's to late ,The classroom's are way to BIG certain students did not get the attention they need . My child got harassed constantly and what was always scared to tell the teacher sad to say they never felt comfortable telling their teacher not sure as to why because a teacher is supposed to make you feel comfortable .. I just couldn't believe how horrible things got in one school year is unbelievable . I'm just very disappointed and hurt because I thought this would be a great school but just wasn't for my child . This would be that last year my child will be attending the school!

Frank Elementary School 1

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
This school has low standards! The teachers seem not to care! They are very unorganized. I was not satisfied with Frank elementary therefore I got to the point where I did open enrollment to Broadmor elementary. Do not take your kids here. There's a lot of violence in the area, the school is all gated & locked up. I saw many incidents when the sheriff was on campus! I did like how they have garden boxes & many trees.

Frank Elementary School 1

Posted December 23, 2010
- a teacher
this is one of the worst schools EVER. i have had all 3 of my kids go here and all of them have had learning problems. the classes are too big and never get around to all of the kids in the classes. there are bullies and frank has disiplinary problems


Frank Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
I have two of my girls here and the staff is excellent with them!

Frank Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
I have had all three of my sons attend Frank School (K-5th); two are in their last year at Frank, one is now attending Fee's for his last year there. I have worked very closely with many of the teachers and administrative staff and I can tell anyone willing to listen that they are all dedicated to these children and their educations. My sons have participated in the many activities, orchestra, ballet folkloria, rocket club, technology club, choir, etc... and their favorite, without question, is the multicultural festival. My best advise to those questioning the school is, like with people, to look not at the outside, but look on the inside. Don't judge the book by it's cover or location in this case. Once you do that you will realize how lucky you are to have your children attending Frank Elementary.

Frank Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2005
- a parent
I believe Frank is the 'hidden treasure' of the Tempe School District. The teachers are wonderful, the school is beautiful, and the principal values every child. I think many people misjudge the school as substandard or as too focused one a single type of student. This is far from true! Frank excels at teaching and houses some of the most innovative educational programs in Tempe School District. Just visit it - you will see how great it is!


Frank Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2005
- a parent
I think Frank School is a great school with caring, well-trained teachers. I am happy to see the great diversity in the student population. I do agree that class size can be an issue, but the school has been quick to respond with adjustments and rearrangements to accommodate for this. I am definitely pleased with the education this school has given my child so far.

Frank Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2005
- a parent
Frank is an excellent school. I am very satisfied.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frank Elementary School
8409 S Avenida Del Yaqui, Guadalupe, AZ  85283
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (480) 897-6202
Last modified Frank Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top