Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Kingman, AZ
Students enrolled: 39

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Hills School 1

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Hills School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2009
- a community member
I have seen this school improve within the last few years. I am amazed much the staff are involved and the individual attention that the students recieve. I like the small school and the athmosphere is warm and welcoming. Parents are encouraged to participate and I observed kindergarten students reading advanced books! I like the adminsitration and the entire staff, this is what this school needs to be successful.


Cedar Hills School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
This school is the best! The teachers, staff, and students are like one big family and my kids are doing so great there. I am very happy my kids go to this school and not one of the big schools in Kingman.

Cedar Hills School 5

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
I have nothing but the highest regards for this school, the principle and all the teachers that are there trying to teach out young children. I truly believe that schooling, discipline and behaviors begin at home and that parents need to take more time to teach the basics to the children so the teachers will have more time to teach! A concerned parent.

Cedar Hills School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2008
- a teacher
Having been involved with the educating of the 5-8 grades in Language Arts, knowing the programs and watching Kindergarten students reading I rate this school 4 stars. We are making strides in increasing parent involvement and community support. I am sure when these two engagements take place we will be a shining 5 star schcool.


Cedar Hills School 4

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
My children have attended Cedar Hills since 2002, and I have seen the school grow in a good direction. This year for my children and I is, by far, the best. I feel like I am getting a private school education for free! I have always been welcomed at the school and been treated with respect. As have my children. The staff seems to only improve the quality and diversity of activities and education for the students every year.

Cedar Hills School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a community member
Cedar Hills School is a great school! I ve been employed by the district for over 10 years and have watched this charming school and community grow leaps and bounds along with my children attending. The staff and administration is stronger and more highly qualified than it s ever been. The students are excelling in all academics and receiving a variety of extracurricular activities by caring teachers and staff. Classrooms sizes are small and resources are abundant! This school is definitely a well kept secret in the Kingman area.

Cedar Hills School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2008
- a community member
A very warm and welcoming environment. The students always come first, with their best interest. The administration and staff are a wonderful team. The school needs more community support!


Cedar Hills School 1

Posted July 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Hills School 0
no rating

Posted November 16, 2007
- a community member
I can honestly say that it was a good school-for the most part. We had teachers that taught us more than just 'book smarts' they also taught us about street smarts. But that was before the school seemed to be going..downhill. We have had a handful of great teachers that have been 'let go' or not placed in a condition where their talent and intelligence can be put to best use. The principal has seen fit that all teachers and students are tightly under his belt. Anyone that opposed such a idea was put in place. I can rate a few teachers a 10, but some staff members seem to miss the concept of making a child 'thirsty' for knowledge. Instead they drown us and declare us fit. One can only wonder where school pride and integrity has gone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Hills School
9501 Nellie Drive, Kingman, AZ  86401
(928) 692-0013
Last modified Cedar Hills School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8
Cedar Hills School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top