Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cerbat Elementary School 1

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
my child has been in the school since Aug 2011 and just had an IEP for the first time and they reached the conclusion thaT they will see how she is and get back to me in a couple months GREAT JOB your the worst bunch of people that ever called thereself helping you put us off and did nothing to implement an education plan for my autistic ADHD child medicate her great sugestion how about you TEAM do there jobs and HELP HER BOOOOO thumbs down on this school

Cerbat Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2012
- a parent
Just read the test scores to get an idea of what is lacking here. Also, this site says that the average class size is 17...try 29+ for a more accurate picture. Less than half the teacher truly care and are good teachers. The others don't have a clue, esp one of the 2nd grade and one of the kindergarten teacher...they should be let go.


Cerbat Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
my son loves this school. we have changed schools so many times here in kingman, and it seemed hopeless. Then we tried Cerbat and it just clicked for him and he excelled faster than ever. I will never take him to any other school.

Cerbat Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
We just moved here & my daughter loves this school! They seem to have an academics-focused staff and so far I haven't run into the same problems that we experienced in a much larger city (little thugs, apathetic & even abusive teachers and unneccesary curriculum that does NOT belong in a school). Keep up the good work, Cerbat!

Cerbat Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
I believe that Cerbat Elementary is a very nice school, equipped with very good teachers and staff. My son really enjoys going to school here.


Cerbat Elementary School 2

Posted February 07, 2006
- a parent
This School needs alot of help. they dont want parent involvment. The principal is cold and arrogant and does not listen to the parents concerns. Now I feel that they are not learning to thier potential. They do not like parent volunteers and discourage involvment.

Cerbat Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
This is an excellent school. They have a great staff. The people at this school truly care about the kids!

Cerbat Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2003
- a community member
I think Cerbat is a great school they've allways tried hard !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cerbat Elementary School
2689 Jagerson Ave, Kingman, AZ  86401
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (928) 753-5678
Last modified Cerbat Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top