Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cerbat Elementary School 1

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
my child has been in the school since Aug 2011 and just had an IEP for the first time and they reached the conclusion thaT they will see how she is and get back to me in a couple months GREAT JOB your the worst bunch of people that ever called thereself helping you put us off and did nothing to implement an education plan for my autistic ADHD child medicate her great sugestion how about you TEAM do there jobs and HELP HER BOOOOO thumbs down on this school

Cerbat Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2012
- a parent
Just read the test scores to get an idea of what is lacking here. Also, this site says that the average class size is 17...try 29+ for a more accurate picture. Less than half the teacher truly care and are good teachers. The others don't have a clue, esp one of the 2nd grade and one of the kindergarten teacher...they should be let go.


Cerbat Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
my son loves this school. we have changed schools so many times here in kingman, and it seemed hopeless. Then we tried Cerbat and it just clicked for him and he excelled faster than ever. I will never take him to any other school.

Cerbat Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
We just moved here & my daughter loves this school! They seem to have an academics-focused staff and so far I haven't run into the same problems that we experienced in a much larger city (little thugs, apathetic & even abusive teachers and unneccesary curriculum that does NOT belong in a school). Keep up the good work, Cerbat!

Cerbat Elementary School 2

Posted June 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Cerbat Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
I believe that Cerbat Elementary is a very nice school, equipped with very good teachers and staff. My son really enjoys going to school here.

Cerbat Elementary School 2

Posted February 07, 2006
- a parent
This School needs alot of help. they dont want parent involvment. The principal is cold and arrogant and does not listen to the parents concerns. Now I feel that they are not learning to thier potential. They do not like parent volunteers and discourage involvment.

Cerbat Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Cerbat Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
This is an excellent school. They have a great staff. The people at this school truly care about the kids!

Cerbat Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cerbat Elementary School
2689 Jagerson Avenue, Kingman, AZ  86409
(928) 753-5678
Last modified Cerbat Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cerbat Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top