Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5 & Ungraded
Public charter
Kingman, AZ
Students enrolled: 335

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kingman Academy of Learning - Intermediate School 1

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
I can say w/ certainty after speaking to other parents, that this school lacks quality leadership. Who's supervising what's taking place inside this institution? Never mind the chaos / poor communication at the administrative level. FYI- It's Oct 2014 but according to KAOL's online Student Handbook & School Calendar, it's 2013. Never mind that KAOL doesn't provide lunches, but instead, invites Papa Johns and Kentucky Friend Chicken into the school each day to sell junk. Never mind that the principal is more concerned about the shade of blue of a child's pants than about...well...anything? My concern is the curriculum, or lack there of. The objective at KAOL isn't learning. The objective is training students to pass the AIMS test. Why? Because jobs / funding depend on those scores. I deeply regret switching my kids to KAOL. The teaching no longer happens at school, instead, it happens each night at my kitchen table- kids exhausted. Fortunately, my kids grasp new concepts quite easily. Sadly, not all do. Parent's of struggling KAOL students are desperate for help. Again, who's supervising whats taking place inside this institution, or rather, what's NOT taking place?

Kingman Academy of Learning - Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I am a teacher at this school. Plus I have a 4th grader at this school also. Our school has a great principal and caring staff members. Teachers strive to have each child excel in all academic areas on a daily basis. Every year things are changed/modified to help reach even more students the year after. It's a great school!


Kingman Academy of Learning - Intermediate School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
KAOL is a first class Public Charter School district (K-12) w/ everything a parent could want for their children. And they strive to improve upon that daily, monthly, & annually. There are many educational choices in this area. A Public K-12 District, A Public K-12 Charter District (KAOL Intermediate is but 1 of 4 schools that should be listed instead of just 2- Primary(K-2), Intermediate(3-5), Middle(6-8), and High(9-12), & Many Private, Private Religious, and other Home School school options. In my personal opinion this is the best choice in this areas and many other areas. First rate academic programs, highly improving on the availability of extracurricular activities, music, art, & sports programs all the time. Level of parent involvement is required by annual contract between District and parents as a requirement of it's charter (parents are ALWAYS welcome on school grounds and in classes anytime school is in session, before, during, and after).

Kingman Academy of Learning - Intermediate School 5

Posted March 02, 2005
- a parent
I think K.A.O.L is a great school.I am very pleased with the teachers as well as the principal. Also I Like the cleanliness of the school.

Kingman Academy of Learning - Intermediate School 5

Posted September 12, 2004
- a parent
The Academy has such a great environment for students to learn and grow in. There are few behavior problems, and the uniforms make sure that no one is separated by what they wear. The teachers and students are great.


Kingman Academy of Learning - Intermediate School 5

Posted June 16, 2004
- a parent
The teachers and parents are both dedicated to the children. Parents are welcomed and encourage to come to school and to class or drop in and spend some time any day of the week. Thank you to the students and caring staff at KAOL!

Kingman Academy of Learning - Intermediate School 5

Posted April 06, 2004
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kingman Academy of Learning - Intermediate School
3419 Harrison Avenue, Kingman, AZ  86409
(928) 681-3200
Last modified Kingman Academy of Learning - Intermediate School is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kingman Academy of Learning - Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top