Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Kingman, AZ
Students enrolled: 724

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kingman Middle School 5

Posted December 01, 2013
- a parent
Good school once you get past the secretary. My daughter has VERY competent and motivating teachers and enjoys her time in art especially. She also does really neat projects with kids in all parts of the world in her technology class. It is nice to have a school that values academic classes as well as electives.

Kingman Middle School 5

Posted November 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is great! The administration is strict and consistent enforcing school rules and safety issues, and the teachers have definite control of what is happening in their classrooms. Scores always seem to be low, but we live in a very poor community, I have a feeling it has a lot to do with the students and their families, not the teachers. My son is in 7th grade now. He is in regular classes, not the Cambridge section of the school, but his teachers push him and communicate effectively with us at home. We moved into this schools boundary line from the other middle school, White Cliffs, after my two other daughters who are now in high school repeatedly came home upset over subs teaching and chaos in their hallways and lunch room. My wife and I are MUCH happier with the academics and behavior expectations at KMS.


Kingman Middle School 1

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
We have been dealing with Black Mountain Elementary, Black Mountain Junior High, Kingman Middle School and the Kingman High School, oh and the bus system. There is absolutely nothing good to say! You also need to know what extra curriculum class your High School-ers may be attending, some of these class's may not suit your approval(they sure did not ours, as others we know)... Just skip the Kingman area all together, sure wish we would have!

Kingman Middle School 1

Posted July 22, 2010
- a parent
My son had a very bad experience at this school,teachers have little control, alot of bullying,staff does nothing about this, they say they will stop it, but they really don't.Changing from class to class is a horror, lack of supervision in the halls and outside on the grounds. Please do not come here and put your child in this school, you will regret it........

Kingman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
KMS has some of the greatest people I know as staff working hard for the kids.


Kingman Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kingman Middle School 2

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
The schools needs alot of attention in many areas. Most of the teachers have alot of personal issues that carry into the classroom. Academically the students are far behind compared to other states. A concern for college readiness. There is not enough extra curricular activites for the students. If you are looking to move to Kingman and want a good education for your child/children don't stop here. Good luck getting your child into the Kingman Academy Charter School, a waiting list years long. (unless you have a special needs child). Many families move here and then move away due to the lack of education.

Kingman Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kingman Middle School 5

Posted October 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kingman Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a student
i love this school but a lot of drama

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kingman Middle School
1969 Detroit Avenue, Kingman, AZ  86401
(928) 753-3583
Last modified Kingman Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kingman Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top