Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Manzanita Elementary School 4

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Students are pushed to do their best. They are held to a higher standard than any others school in this town. Having said this, I am starting to see problems with the school district itself. It might be all of the Common Core requirements coming down from the State and Federal level, but the students are beginning to spend more time testing than learning. If this keeps up, I know of more than a few teachers that will look toward another profession. I may even have to look into online school. Let the teachers teach!

Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
both my boys are in this school. great staff very friendly.they take education to the next level. 5 stars for sure


Manzanita Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
I was very concerned when moving to this area because several of the elementary schools did not test well. This school was one of the higher testers. I found the office staff nice. The teachers are very good. I know that they worked extensively on testing curriculum and were diligent about getting the students ready. The school is very nice. They have a great playground which I believe is separated for age appropriateness. The campus is very secure and they have recently installed security doors at the office. They also so a agricultural thing where the students learn about growing flowers and veggies. My daughter especially loved this as well as the dog - tinkerbell - that came in to read with students. She has never had a bad experience with another student which we have had at other schools.

Manzanita Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2010
- a parent
'I have two children currently attending this school. It is a warm and caring community with wonderful parents and wonderful teachers. The quality of the instruction has been great and my kids have been challenged and pushed to do their best consistently. Parent groups like the PTA and Dad's Club do an amazing job of fundraising and building a sense of community. In addition, the school is a community where kindness and respect do not take a back seat to the curriculum. It is a wonderful place for my children to spend their days and I am pleased to be part of such a great community.'

Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
My older children attended Manzanita, Was an excellent school then. years later my youngest child is attending and it still is an excellent school.


Manzanita Elementary School 3

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
What a great school! The principal is very involved and a great administrator. The teachers work together as a team and there is good parent involvment. We have 2 years left in this school and I'm going to miss it!

Manzanita Elementary School 3

Posted April 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
Preschool- excellent quality. Caring teachers, great program for developmentally disabled.

Manzanita Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2005
- a parent
awesome school. my daughter went to a charter school before manzanita. we were worried about sending her to a true public school. but we did and they are incredible there. they are so involved it is great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manzanita Elementary School
2901 Detroit Avenue, Kingman, AZ  86401
(928) 753-6197
Last modified Manzanita Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manzanita Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top