Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


White Cliffs Middle School 3

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
I am grateful that Cliff Angles is leaving. I am sorry for the school that will have to put up with him, however.

White Cliffs Middle School 3

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Disappointed with the Cambridge program. Thought it would be better but seems some of the teachers are confused.


White Cliffs Middle School 2

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Athletics is the ONLY thing this school has going for them. The teacher turnover ratio is pretty high. I have had three children now go through White Cliffs and only a couple of teachers remain the same. You would think that constantly replacing the staff would eventually improve instruction, but it seems that this school in particular only cares about its ATI test scores and is not truly interested in actually teaching. Your best bet is its rival school KMS where teachers still teach, or KAOL if you can get your kid in. The Academy apparently has a long waiting list.

White Cliffs Middle School 4

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Best sports program in town. Test scores are low, but the new admin this year has started things off with fixing the problems noted in other reviews. Cambride program has great potential. Not regretting my decision to pull my student from the academy and never will!

White Cliffs Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
Excellent administration, the front office ladies are so helpful, informative and are always willing to go the extra step. You ROCK ladies!! I give this school two thumbs up :-)


White Cliffs Middle School 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a community member
White Cliffs is an awesome school...the teachers and staff are wonderful. The school design is beautiful, modern and fun! I would recommend WCMS to all middle school students in Kingman.

White Cliffs Middle School 1

Posted March 08, 2011
- a community member
I hate this school! it is a horrible school. the students cuss consently, they talk about gross, perverted things and they are mean. Some security guards are NOT nice, and the pre-algebra and algebra teacher is very mean, and cannot teach! Its like instant depression when i enter this school! like i said I HATE IT!!

White Cliffs Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
This is 10 out of 10 rated school they have a great administration and teacher relationship. Mr. Venega the principal is the best.


White Cliffs Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
My daughters had a wonderful experience at Whitecliffs. I didn't have to worry about missed homework when they were absent because the school has implemented a program which notifies teachers of students' absence first thing in the morning so teachers can prepare work to be picked up at the end of the day. The staff is always available to talk and hear your concerns. GREAT experience!!

White Cliffs Middle School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a student
this is the best school in kingman for grades 6-8 the best teacher is Ms. Logas she tought 8th grade langauge arts

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

White Cliffs Middle School
3550 Prospector, Kingman, AZ  86401
(928) 753-6238
Last modified White Cliffs Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
White Cliffs Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top