Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Private
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Students enrolled: 150
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Guiding Light Christian Educational Center 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Guiding Light Christian Educational Center, located in Lake Havasu City, Arizona provides preschool through third grade students with high-quality, personalized instruction in an active and engaging educational environment. Guiding Light Christian Educational Center is made up of educational leaders. With individual creativity they inspire and support students and one another to reach high achievement. What a great place to be as a student or as a staff member!

Guiding Light Christian Educational Center 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My son attended Kindergarten during the 2011-12 school year and excelled academically, spiritually, emotionally, and socially. This was the best school for him to attend because his teacher met his needs and the needs of all her students. I accompanied them on several field trips and the kids were always well behaved. His teacher required her students to use their manners and taught them what a good friend should be and how to act like a good friend. He was well prepared for first grade and is still excelling in 2nd grade now.


Guiding Light Christian Educational Center 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
Guiding Light provides excellent care for my two children and they absolutely love going to school. All staff members are friendly and welcoming. They always show an enthusiasm for teaching and a love for all children. They go above and beyond and exceed what my expectations are for a quality childcare center!

Guiding Light Christian Educational Center 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
In all the years that I have lived in Lake Havasu City, Guiding Light has always provided quality education to all of its students.

Guiding Light Christian Educational Center 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a teacher
Guiding Light provides quality education to young people. We offer an innovative program with high quality standards and utilize the best practices to ensure outstanding education for all the children in the program. Our work with the children and their families is essential to a child's success in basic Education. Education remains an important focus for Guiding Light; it ensures children to have an opportunity to excel in their lives. Each child is encouraged to develop at his/her own pace, according to his/her own ability. Children are grouped, not by age, but by development, so they can grow and learn at their own rate. We also encourage parent participation. A close unity among the parents, child and school will help enrich your child's early educational experience. Each teacher at Guiding Light takes pride in their students, school, and program. Our teachers are warm, loving, forgiving, firm and active. They strive to ensure a quality program this takes effort on all staff to create such a great team.


Guiding Light Christian Educational Center 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
My children love going to Guiding Light. The school is celebrating their 25th Anniversary this year and has a great reputation! I am so lucky that my family has been able to find such an awesome school.

Guiding Light Christian Educational Center 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Guiding Light is the BEST, both my children attend school there and they love going to school everyday. I am so pleased with the staff and their hands on way of teaching. My children have learned so much and they just think that they are playing the whole time!

Guiding Light Christian Educational Center 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Guiding Light is an Awesome Preschool! It has a caring staff, excellent academic standards, and a strong foundation for growing young minds!


Guiding Light Christian Educational Center 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
My daughter excelled immediately after I enrolled her. Thestaff are friendly and communicate with me regularly

Guiding Light Christian Educational Center 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a teacher
It's the best place to work, and both my children loved it there. It's a wonderful enviroment and the caring staff really do a great job with all the children

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Guiding Light Christian Educational Center
220 Mescal Ln, Lake Havasu City, AZ  86403
(928) 855-1022
Last modified Guiding Light Christian Educational Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Guiding Light Christian Educational Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top