Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
69 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 85 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vista Del Sur Traditional School 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
Such a good feeling to know my children go to school and learn. The kids follow a school program called R.O.A.R. (Responsible, Organized, Alert, and Respectful). And it's not just some nice little acronym. The kids know ROAR, school always stresses ROAR, and everyone strives to abide by it. Parental involvement is very strong and it shows. Communication is strong and it's all hands on deck there all the time. Can't stress enough how pleased we are.

Vista Del Sur Traditional School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
Keep up the great work Principal Pashley! You care for the school and it shows.


Vista Del Sur Traditional School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
Communication between parents and teacher is number one I think if there is a problem with my child there is always an email or phone call from teacher

Vista Del Sur Traditional School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
My son gets homework and I think he has time to complete all of required by his teachers by the due date.

Vista Del Sur Traditional School 5

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
The school teachers are the best Love the way my son has improved since he started going to this school


Vista Del Sur Traditional School 1

Posted May 05, 2015
- a parent
https://youtu.be/8OyTIPgvJJU Please educate yourself on the truth behind azmerit and standardized testing your children will be taking while attending this school. One teacher actually told us during a tour that high schools will "compete" for children who attend this school and before you think thats a good thing, consider why.

Vista Del Sur Traditional School 5

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
I have two girls in Vista -one for 7 years and one for 2. I couldn't be happier with the school! They have involved us and communicated with us consistently. Our daughters aren't angels but Vista has actively worked with us in helping our gitls to become the young ladies we want them to be. Vista values each and everyone of their children and work with the parents to help the children be the best students possible. Opportunities abound for the kids to explore and be involved in a variety of activities. It is structured, can be intense at times, it is encouraging, supportive, consistent and clear. Thank you Vista for all you do!

Vista Del Sur Traditional School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school, I have 2 attending. My children are thriving...and I think it is due to me as a parent working with and in constant contact (as needed) with my children's teachers...parents must take ownership in their children's education...we can't hope and wish for our children to thrive we have to be involved on a daily basis not just during crises. Vista rocks!!!


Vista Del Sur Traditional School 2

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
7th grade has been falling apart. Teachers leave and they fill with substitutes, hoping the teacher will return. This provides no stability for the student. Highly disappointed this year. This school has had high teacher turn over and only a few remain from the year they opened. This is my daughter's 7th year at Vista and she has started with a newly hired teacher every year since attending this school except for one year. I have had no problems in years past and only had great things to say about Vista but this year, I can not say the same. The PTA is wonderful at Vista and parent involvment is high.

Vista Del Sur Traditional School 1

Posted December 21, 2013
- a teacher
Some Vista Del Sur teachers/administrators need to learn how to spell: grammer should be grammar broak should be broke goof afternoon should be good afternoon etc.

Nearby schools

Vista Del Sur Traditional School
3908 W. South Mountain Ave, Laveen, AZ  85339
(602) 237-3046
Last modified Vista Del Sur Traditional School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top