Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trailside Point Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a teacher
Trailside Point is AWESOME! The school was just awarded an A+ SCHOOL IN ARIZONA!!! What strides this school has accomplished with excellent staff, teachers, parents and students!! You will want to check out Trailside Point Elementary School, now voted an A+ School in Arizona. The A+ School of Excellence Program is a comprehensive school assessment program that celebrates outstanding schools and brings to light the positive stories and successes happening in public schools every day. The A+ School of Excellence Program unifies and energizes a school and its community. The A+ School of Excellence Program was created by the Arizona Educational Foundation in 1983. Its purpose is threefold: to identify and give public recognition to outstanding public schools in Arizona; to make available a comprehensive framework of key criteria for school effectiveness that can serve as a basis for participatory self-assessment and planning in schools; to facilitate communication and sharing of best practices within and among schools based on a common criteria related to success.

Trailside Point Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been at Trailside for 6 years. I have seen huge improvements since our current principal has been there. The teachers are amazing and the office staff is so friendly and helpful. Volunteers have made a difference too. We recently had to move but we stayed in the neighborhood so the kids could stay in this school.


Trailside Point Elementary School 1

Posted July 21, 2013
- a community member
okay i went to this school previously and i was so happy that i went to a different school because i had no challenge academically, they would not let 7th graders on their sports teams(only 8th), i was bullied, and not all helpful teachers this at school. i would not reccomend this school for new comers to laveen. i reccomend vista del sur elmentry.

Trailside Point Elementary School 4

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
I have two daughters and a nephew who attend this school and they absolutely love it . They work well with student and the teachers are very attentive. My youngest was born after august 31st took the kinder screening test and passed on her first day of school she misses the bus back home. I get a call from the office and explain that I work 23 miles away- turns out the assistant principal gave my daughter a ride home!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT

Trailside Point Elementary School 4

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
I have four children at this school and love it. The teachers are great. I volunteer a lot and I wish there was more parental involvement. My children love the school and I feel they are getting a good education. My oldest went from a below average student and needing resources to a honor roll student and doing great.


Trailside Point Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
I have a child that needs extra resources to help him learn. This school has bent over backwards to help him. The teaching staff has improved year over year and this year my son has started excelling in school.

Trailside Point Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
I have 4 children in the district and they are great. Not perfect but they are responsive and supportive to kids and parents. The district is available anytime there were issues and have been an active participant in strengthening our community.

Trailside Point Elementary School 1

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
The adminstration at this school is awful. They don't keep parents informed on what is going on with their children. This school has not changed in the three years it has been open as some of these reviews have indicated.


Trailside Point Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
What a wonderful place to have my kinder son attend. The school gives a feeling of community, family and safty. The staff and teachers actually know the student's and recognize them, parents and realitives. It's awsome to know that my son is not just a 'student' that attends there.

Trailside Point Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
This is our 3rd school year at Trailside Point and things just keeping getting better. I see teachers and administrators that really care about the kids. They are a Performing Plus school this year and that mixed with all the extracurricular activities that are offered now really make it a great school that is focused on developing the whole person.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trailside Point Elementary School
7275 W. Vineyard Road, Laveen, AZ  85339
(602) 605-8540
Last modified Trailside Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Trailside Point Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top