Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Betty Fairfax High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to the young receptionist in the sped dept. She tries to help but she has her hands tied too!

Betty Fairfax High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
Lol I'll respond when I receive a response. They are horrible at communication and following thru.


Betty Fairfax High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
They give to much homework to my child whom they took upon themselves with no formal testing to move to regular classes from special ed just to avoid my complaining of a bullying child. Now my child suffers educationally after suffering bullying.

Betty Fairfax High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
They let the students walk all over them and get away with everything short of murder.

Betty Fairfax High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
They ABSOLUTELY do not. They do not protect the learning environment either. They allow to much bullying and only care about the bulliers.


Betty Fairfax High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
I have no clue what they do the lack of communication has me baffled. When and if I can ever get a good reason I will update. As of today I have demanded answers I will see what tomorrow brings

Betty Fairfax High School 1

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
My child currently attendance this joke of a school. The principal is worthless. Do your child a favor do not enroll them here. The lack of communication and terrible professionalism is beyond comprhension. The sped department has failed my child educationally and the principal and his pathetic assistance have failed to protect my child from being victimized continuously bullied and tormented. This school fails terribly in providing a stress free learning environment. Good luck! I am in the process of filing a formal complaint and pray for the sake of the children attending that they do away with the trash of a staff they have.

Betty Fairfax High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Apparently, if you complain about the school they shut off your ability to manage your son'so academics online. I never heard of an educational institution actually hindering a student academically


Betty Fairfax High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Some of the dumbest people on the planet are in charge of this school. In particular, Principal Wooley, Dennis Gregory, and Heather Miller

Betty Fairfax High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The administration has no clue what they're doing. I've recorded all my meetings and released them online.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Betty Fairfax High School
8225 S. 59th Avenue, Laveen, AZ  85339
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (602) 764-9000
Last modified Betty Fairfax High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top