Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cesar Chavez High School 3

Posted January 11, 2015
- a parent
So far, I have no complaints except a little lack of communication. If I do not contact the counselor or teacher first, I would never know.

Cesar Chavez High School 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
The school is over all a great school with great programs! My son is a senior and loves Chavez. He is a part of the drumline and only has positive things to say! He loves being a part of such an amazing program.


Cesar Chavez High School 4

Posted October 06, 2014
- a community member
I am a Freshman class of 2018 here at Cesar Chavez high school. So far what I have experienced since the first day is nice teachers that will help you if you don't understand, cool classmates that will be your friend and study buddy. Overall it is a great school, I recommend it to students, but this year I heard second lunch is out of control there has been too many fights at lunch mostly...Mainly because of freshmans. I feel if security gets freshmans in check then it will probraly be five stars.

Cesar Chavez High School 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a community member
The fact that Cesar Chavez has open enrollment and accept any students, has contributed to a lot of dismay and violence in the school . On top of these violent behaviors are not dealt with by administration and teachers will get the blame for the chaos in the classrooms. The school also should try to hire qualified teachers. Most of the teachers do not have credential for the subject they teach. For example from 11 Maths teachers only 5 have full math credential and the rest have fundamental math credential, which is used mostly in Middle Schools and not so much in High Schools.

Cesar Chavez High School 1

Posted October 05, 2014
- a community member
If you are a parent, you should be concern about two things. 1) The Adminstration does not deal with distruptive studnets or even dengerous students with violent records. 2) The teacher staff who teach your child should have proper credential to teach the subjects they do. Go to California Teacher Credentialing website and check the credentials for the teacher who teach your child.


Cesar Chavez High School 1

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
My child attended this school and the teachers would not do what they said they would do, the kids are ghetto and mean don't be fooled by how nice the school looks it's bad.

Cesar Chavez High School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
This was a wonderful place for my children. Both left school and attend ASU. The experience both athletically and academically was positive

Cesar Chavez High School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a student
I love this school i go there im learning a lot i have alll a's and b's


Cesar Chavez High School
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a student
the school is in no way any good. I don't know about all these others students saying it is great when it is not, the counselors do not care about the student's education, and they are just trying to become a 'college bound' school to make more money. This school is all about making money it is a joke.

Cesar Chavez High School 5

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
It is looked upon as being bad, but honestly its alright if you are really there for learing Cesar is not a place to play around. Teens will be teens and stuff will happen but that doesnt make it a bad school.

Nearby schools

Cesar Chavez High School
3921 West Baseline Rd, Laveen, AZ  85339
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (602) 764-1100
Last modified Cesar Chavez High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top