Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scott L Libby Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted December 03, 2015
- a teacher
I am so grateful for my 1 st grade friends. They have done such a wonderful job of becoming responsible and caring people in just a few months! They also love to learn and show off how hard their brains are working everyday! Thank you for making my days bright:)

Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers care about their students. There are different academic programs available. The students love coming to school.


Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended Scott Libby Last year for 1st grade and her Teahcer was amazing. My Daughter has a tendecy to be a bit hyper but Mrs. Chambers was amazing with her. She was behind in reading from her previous school but is now reading above her level. We were on a varience and are waiting to hear this years decision but we were told it does not look good. We are very sad that we may not make it in this year but are keeping our hopes high. This school is amazing and Mrs. Morris is a fantastic leader! Rally's are fun as well as all event the put on!

Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
This school really has everything! The multiage teachers are providing a wonderful environment for my child to learn and grow. I am elated to have found this gem of a school that has given me piece of mind. I know my child is safe, cared for, and being well educated.

Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted December 23, 2013
- a parent
This school provides a great atmosphere for students to learn. I am impressed with the teachers and how happy the students are to be at school. Students have fun extra curricular activities to choose from such as drama, student council, honor society, art club, and chorus.


Scott L Libby Elementary School 3

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
My sons went to Liberty and we loved it there. At that time, I couldn't imagine them being anywhere else in Arizona school district. We Love the Traditional Academy and Ms Vasquez!!!

Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Scott Libby is an awesome school. It is an "A" rated school and they definitely deserve it. The students are taught not just to memorize and regurgitate facts but to critically think and understand concepts they are learning. The atmosphere is very positive and students always seem very happy.

Scott L Libby Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
We have been on a variance for three years now. I am biting my nails whenever I have to wait and see if they will get in again. My children have mainly attended charter schools.....so when I found Scott Libby, I wasn't sure if I would like a 'public' school. This school is awesome and better than that - my children love it. The teachers are amazing and talented--no turnover at all. The administration cares about the studeants , it shows every day. I volunteer all the time and I see the special things that make the school exceptional. I paid for a private school for my kiddos at one point and they did not receive half of the dedication and caring that they recieive now. We love Scott Libby.


Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a teacher
As a teacher at Scott Libby, I must say that we have the most supportive staff out of any school I have every seen. Friend of mine, who are teachers as well, are always telling me how lucky I am to work with such great people and for such a wonderful principal. The children at SL are top-notch, and our parents are extremely involved in the school culture. Our school may be a little old and 'well loved' but there are so many rich and fantastic traditions here. Everyone loves music, PE, library, Chorus, Student Council, Wee Deliver, and the PTA. Mrs. Nelson is a constant wealth of knowledge and support. I know that if I ever need anything, I can call any of my wonderful parents or my fantastic colleagues. There's a reason parents clamor to get variances to come here! Scott Libby is the BEST!

Scott L Libby Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 08, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a first grader at Scott Libby. The school has options for each grade to attend to needs of students. The principal and teachers encourage parent involvement with the school. The school teaches respect, responsibility and accountability. The PTA is very active and responsive and the children that attend this school are caring and wonderful. I am very pleased with the education that my daughter is receiving. In kindergarten she could read and do math and and in 1st grade, she's learning to write in cursive and spell, and read chapter books. Thanks Scott Libby!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scott L Libby Elementary School
18701 W. Thomas Rd., Litchfield Park, AZ  85340
(623) 535-6000
Last modified Scott L Libby Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scott L Libby Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top