Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scott L Libby Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
I love the way the Traditional and Multi-age programs handle homework packets for the month. I also love all the online programs the school participates in to allow kids to work at their own pace.

Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
Everyone at Scott Libby is amazing. I have never seen such staff caring for all the students. Principal, Teachers and Staff excel in all aspects. My son didn't like school prior to attending Scott Libby and now he loves school and cannot wait to get back everyday. They offer different education options with the multi-age, traditional academy and regular classes, every student finds where the fit best. I love the options! I would recommend this school to anyone moving into the area. We love SLE!


Scott L Libby Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted December 03, 2015
- a teacher
I am so grateful for my 1 st grade friends. They have done such a wonderful job of becoming responsible and caring people in just a few months! They also love to learn and show off how hard their brains are working everyday! Thank you for making my days bright:)

Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers care about their students. There are different academic programs available. The students love coming to school.

Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended Scott Libby Last year for 1st grade and her Teahcer was amazing. My Daughter has a tendecy to be a bit hyper but Mrs. Chambers was amazing with her. She was behind in reading from her previous school but is now reading above her level. We were on a varience and are waiting to hear this years decision but we were told it does not look good. We are very sad that we may not make it in this year but are keeping our hopes high. This school is amazing and Mrs. Morris is a fantastic leader! Rally's are fun as well as all event the put on!


Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
This school really has everything! The multiage teachers are providing a wonderful environment for my child to learn and grow. I am elated to have found this gem of a school that has given me piece of mind. I know my child is safe, cared for, and being well educated.

Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted December 23, 2013
- a parent
This school provides a great atmosphere for students to learn. I am impressed with the teachers and how happy the students are to be at school. Students have fun extra curricular activities to choose from such as drama, student council, honor society, art club, and chorus.

Scott L Libby Elementary School 3

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
My sons went to Liberty and we loved it there. At that time, I couldn't imagine them being anywhere else in Arizona school district. We Love the Traditional Academy and Ms Vasquez!!!


Scott L Libby Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Scott Libby is an awesome school. It is an "A" rated school and they definitely deserve it. The students are taught not just to memorize and regurgitate facts but to critically think and understand concepts they are learning. The atmosphere is very positive and students always seem very happy.

Scott L Libby Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
We have been on a variance for three years now. I am biting my nails whenever I have to wait and see if they will get in again. My children have mainly attended charter schools.....so when I found Scott Libby, I wasn't sure if I would like a 'public' school. This school is awesome and better than that - my children love it. The teachers are amazing and talented--no turnover at all. The administration cares about the studeants , it shows every day. I volunteer all the time and I see the special things that make the school exceptional. I paid for a private school for my kiddos at one point and they did not receive half of the dedication and caring that they recieive now. We love Scott Libby.

Nearby schools

Scott L Libby Elementary School
18701 West Thomas Rd, Litchfield Park, AZ  85340
(623) 535-6000
Last modified Scott L Libby Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top