Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
480 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Open House 1/25/2015, 1-4 pm
January 21, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
79 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 93 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
Both of my daughters attended Trinity from 3 year old preschool through 8th grade. They learned fabulous study habits and were academically more then prepared for high school but also they were taught about the love Christ has for them and to respect themselves as well as others. Both were able to navigate the difficulties that high school presents without succumbing to the pressures of the number of issues they faced and continue to face. One graduated valedictorian and the other is in the top 10% of her class. I can't say enough good things about Trinity.

Trinity Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 08, 2015
- a student
The teachers care about their students and show compassion for them. In doing this they are a perfect example of how the students should do the same.


Trinity Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 08, 2015
- a student
My son is not a 'typical' student yet the administration has gone above & beyond to educate him. I realize this is rare in a private school. They have also remained honest in their dealings with our family.

Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
We have been at Trinity for 3 years. We are continually impressed by the dedication of every single teacher and staff member. The PTO board is extremely active as well when it comes to finding ways to improve the school. Our children are flourishing and are consistently challenged. Teachers immediately work to squash any type of bullying or perceived mistreatment. In short, it's not tolerated. We made the right choice 3 years ago and feel we are blessed having this school as an option for our family.

Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
We have two kids at Trinity, and we, as parents, LOVE what they have learned in the ten years they have attended the school. The teachers are amazing and have a sincere heart for each student individually. Trinity has a strong community of students, teachers and parents, and we believe our children are who they are because of the solid guidance and love the teachers have given them throughout the years. We highly recommend Trinity as a place of love and learning if you are looking for a solid, Christian-based school for your child.


Trinity Lutheran School 1

Posted March 06, 2015
- a community member
First of all teachers do not have to be certified to work at this school! There have been many instances from various parents expressing their child was being bullied and nothing was changed until parents were very irate with the teachers and administrative staff for not handling it after the first instance. There are a LOT of cliques at this school! Next, there is NO diversity at this campus! Although they are Christian, there is no mention of different religious beliefs or racial cultures. In the last year the comments were made "Don't play with the colored boy or We can't play with you because you are brown. " Lastly, the cost for the school is WAY too high! Some assignments are merely taken from online, there are no standards or objectives posted on the board or anywhere for parents, and the curriculum that is stated as being used is not in fact being used. DO NOT PUT YOUR CHILD IN THIS SCHOOL!! No child should have to suffer bullying or racism in a Christian school and then be behind when moved to a different school mid year.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Open House 1/25/2015, 1-4 pm
Posted January 21, 2015

Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted January 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in 2nd grade at Trinity, and has been there since preschool. The teachers that we have encountered are top notch, and seem to genuinely care about their students. Our son has just started preschool there as well, and it's nice that he has had the same teachers my daughter did. The turnover is low, which is nice because you really get to know all the staff, and they know you! The feeling from the staff on campus is very welcoming, nurturing, and inviting. It is pricey though, and as much as we would like for both of our children to stay at Trinity, we are just not sure how long we can keep up with the financial commitment? If you can afford it, and want your children in a Christian based, higher learning environment then Trinity is excellent!


Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
My son has been successful at Trinity! He has attended since he was four. I like their personalized teaching approach. He always feels special!

Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
My son has attended Trinity since he was 4 years old. He will complete 8th grade this year. Trinity is his second home. If 9-12 grades were offered we would definitely stay for another four years!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Lutheran School
830 East Plaza Circle, Litchfield Park, AZ  85340
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 93 reviews. (623) 935-4690
Last modified Trinity Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top