Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roadrunner Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Proper (PE) Thank you for making PE so much fun. The kids love you and I love the fitness goals that you help them to achieve. Way to go!

Roadrunner Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
LOVE this school!! Ms. Brewer and her staff have transformed Roadrunner. This is a school that really believes in building strong positive relationships with parents and kids. They have opened up a beautiful "Community Resource" room that allows community members a place to have access to computers, software programs and the internet. They also have amazing after school programs like Martial Arts, Intro to Film, Art, Wright Flight and Robotics. Great school!


Roadrunner Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Really nice school. The negative reviews made me worry so I went and talked to them and to Estes. I had my kids at Legacy but the drive is too much. The principal was very honest and open with me. She answered all of my questions and addressed concerns that I had. She is great. The staff was wonderful too. I talked to some of my neighbors who have kids there and they really like it. As far as the bad reviews, honestly those people sound like they have a personal axe to grind. There are some people that you can never make happy.

Roadrunner Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Great School!!! My daughter attended from 2nd thru 6th grade and now my son is in Kinder there. The staff is great. The principal and her staff are wonderfull. The school has been completely re done in the last year. It looks brand new. Each room has the newest technology.My kids loved this school and the staff as well. That tells you something.

Roadrunner Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Great staff. Very dedicated. I often times see my daughters teachers at her rodeo events to cheer her on. My kids LOVE their teachers!


Roadrunner Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Accountability. Students are held to a high standard in this school. The staff attends professional development to learn better ways to encourage children. Discipline is not a cure all. Sometimes a different approach works better and they do a good job of using these as teachable moments. Helping a student to understand how their actions effect others impacts them and can turn behaviors around.

Roadrunner Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a community member
Great school! I have 2 kids and they both love this school. They have monthly awards for the Ben's Bells Kind Kid, the celebrate academic achievement and work to develop positive character traits in students. They have supported my students and my family through alot. The difference in the last few years is huge! Great leadership and great teachers. Love this school!!

Roadrunner Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
I attended this school from k- 5th grade and had a wonderful experience. I recently enrolled my daughter there for kindergarten and she loves it! I have been extremely pleased with roadrunner and wouldn't want my children anywhere else! Myself and a few other parents volunteer when possible but I would love to see more parents involved in their children's education. The students love when we come in and it's a very rewarding experience for the parent as well. Unlike some of the surrounding districts they still have music , computer class and p.e. and most importantly a library with an amazing librarian Mr. Ash! I volunteered during this year's book fair and had a blast working with him :) I also really like the way p.e. is taught at this school and the activities they do. My daughter struggles with some weight issues and since enrolled here is already getting better and comes home wanting to do activities she learned in her p.e. class! As for her general education she is one of the youngest in her class and is making straight a's. I couldn't be happier with roadrunner and am very thankful for all of the extremely dedicated staff members. :)


Roadrunner Elementary School 4

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
My sons' teachers were always supportive and receptive to having me volunteer in their classrooms. The problem was that so few parents seemed available to help while following acceptable behaviors all the time. A parent should not bring their younger children to the school while they are there to volunteer. It disrupts the learning in the classroom. When I was unable to volunteer in the classroom teachers were happy to send work home for me to help with. The school has so many family nights throughout the school year that it really is up to the families just how involved they would like to be in the Roadrunner community. We attended math night, reading night, the birthday celebration, book fairs, graduation, Kind Kids celebrations, and many other activities that were available to families. The Roadrunner staff members are welcoming and helpful whenever I go into the school. I am happy to send my children to Roadrunner.

Roadrunner Elementary School 2

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
The people whom work there DO NOT allow you to become involved with your childs Education and like to LIE TO PARENTS! Know and understand your right as a parent to become more involved with your childs Educational Needs!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roadrunner Elementary School
16651 W. Calle Carmela, Marana, AZ  85653
(520) 616-6363
Last modified Roadrunner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roadrunner Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top