Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public district
Maricopa, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,497
 

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maricopa High School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a community member
This school has shown impressive improvement and I am thrilled to she what step they are going to take in the future.

Maricopa High School 1

Posted July 17, 2012
- a parent
Horrible school it needs work my child came home everyday crying because she was bullied staff never did anything about it. So I took her out of school.


Maricopa High School 4

Posted June 26, 2012
- a community member
i will be going into my Sophomore year and over all this school has had there up's and down's. They have improves a lot since i moved out here and they still are improving there education process is good and they have a good after school program there sports are great. The teachers are caring and are there for you when you need them. All my teachers that i had my freshman year were so nice and awesome especially my english teacher. she has helped me with my writing and it keeps getting better and exciting maricopa high school is a fantastic high school.

Maricopa High School 2

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
This school needs a great deal of help, from fairness, equality and academics.. So glad we are done! I would never send another child there!

Maricopa High School 4

Posted October 15, 2011
- a community member
This high school is GREAT! I'm a freshman and I'm loving everyday. Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors are super nice! Junior: "So you're a sophomore?" Me:"No, Freshman." Junior:"It's all cool, what do you have next hour?" They're really friendly. Bus transportation - FREE! Teachers are great! I have the best teachers in the world right now. I just received my report card in the mail 2 days ago with a 4.00 GPA. The spirit that the school has is amazing! Every Friday is spirit day where a lot of people celebrate in the cafeteria. Pep rallies are always fun to go to. The buildings and computers are new and everyone walks around with a fresh feeling. Lockers are provided as well! The new gym,weight room, and locker room looks fantastic! The arts performing building is in construction and is also looking very nice. Overall this school is awesome! Go Rams!!!


Maricopa High School 5

Posted October 05, 2011
- a parent
MHS has been such a great choice for my child. After conteplating on wheter or not to send him to Tempe we chose to stay close to home. Thank goodness! The staff has been great and they are already preparing him for college in the 9th grade! We couldn't be happier and our student is suceeding and has excelled on Aims after 3 years at a maricopa middle school. I support MUSD and their staff!

Maricopa High School 5

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
I love Maricopa High school. My kids are happy and there are great kids and teachers. Just a great place.

Maricopa High School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Maricopa High School 3

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maricopa High School 2

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maricopa High School
45012 W. Honeycutt Ave., Maricopa, AZ  85139
(520) 568-5100
Last modified Maricopa High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maricopa High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top