Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Maricopa, AZ
Students enrolled: 399
 

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pima Butte 5

Posted November 11, 2014
- a parent
May daughter has attended Pima Butte for 3 years and we feel like it is a part of our family. Each of her teachers has pushed and challenged her and the teachers and administration have always been receptive to questions and concerns. Parent communication and involvement is a priority and the success of the student is the ultimate goal. We couldn't be happier and our daughter is thriving!

Pima Butte 4

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
My son's teacher is great! We've also had bus issues and voiced concerns to administration . Overall I feel great about my son's education there.


Pima Butte 2

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
My son has had problems with transportation (bus driver is horrible) and the principal. The principal acts like more of a private investigator than a principal. The only phone calls I get are negative feedback. My son earned two awards at school and I never got notification; no email or "invitation" to see the award being received. Other parents have the same issues. Word of advice - send your child to Kyrene... pay for the bussing if you have to.
1 person found this helpful

Pima Butte 1

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
This school does not communicate with parents about problems with their child's educational needs and would rather hold the child back than talk with the parents about additional help and resolve educational issues. My child was having problems and I was not notified until the third quarter that he would be held back and by then it was to late even though the teacher had told me at that time it was happening all year! This happened after the discussion with the same teacher at the second quarter said he was doing fine and no major problems. If your child goes to this school talk to the teachers everyday and ask for weekly progress reports to back up what they tell you!!!
1 person found this helpful

Pima Butte 4

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
Both of my kids have went to Pima Butte for two years now and they absolutely love it. Both of their teachers are very knowledgeable and are very good with the kids. I have been able to go on several field trips with my kids and the kids that go to school there are very well behaved. Pima Butte is a great school and I am so glad that my kids have had the chance to go to school there.


Pima Butte 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been at Pima Butte since grade 2. She loves her teachers and I think the parent involvement is great! It is such a great school with hard working teachers! Never a complaint about a single one!

Pima Butte 1

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
Apparently, this was once a wonderful school; unfortunately, the new principal, Mrs. Ledbetter, has been unable to foster the same positive environment as her predecessor. The only bright spot at this school is the front office staff, specifically, Jamie. Other than that, the teachers are uncommunicative and disrespectful to parents and students. My daughter frequently overheard teachers complaining about other children and how much they needed to get away from the kids. They seem unhappy, disgruntled, and overworked. The climate at the school does not foster parental involvement. You are expected to pull up and drop off, pull up and pick up. Our experience was so poor, I withdrew my child immediately. Overall, the teachers are bullies and the principal is incompetent. Stay away!

Pima Butte 5

Posted October 20, 2011
- a parent
Both our sons attend Pima Butte and absolutely love their teachers and school in general. They have many activities options outside of school (movie nights, fall festival, etc) and the curriculum is age-appropriate. Neither boy has a ton of homework, but seem challenged enough by what they get. The teachers are very involved and motivated. Great school!


Pima Butte 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Pima Butte since we moved to Arizona. She began in the first grade, and is now entering fifth grade. She has had wonderful teachers every year, and is sad that she cannot continue to go to Pima Butte after this year. She has really enjoyed going there, but misses the old principal Mr. Montoya!

Pima Butte 3

Posted June 08, 2011
- a teacher
My kids enjoyed going to Pima Butte but a few teachers should not be employed there at all. Every time I walked in to my child's classroom his teacher was not there. When she was there she was busy texting and did not bother to look up and acknowledge I was there. I had concerns and my child's teacher just brushed them off. Walking away disappointed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pima Butte
45022 West Rancho Eldorado Pa, Maricopa, AZ  85239
(520) 568-5100
Last modified Pima Butte is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pima Butte Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top