Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Saddleback Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 08, 2016
- a community member
Thank you for having great teachers at this school. Parents and community should get more involved in giving reviews and opinions, only then is recognition acknowledged.

Saddleback Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 08, 2016
- a community member
Have nothing bad to say, so far. Teachers seem to be fair and caring and go above and beyond.


Saddleback Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 08, 2016
- a community member
I feel it's just right, how else will they learn if it's not repetitive, teacher explains new topic during day and student repeats it with homework. How else would teacher know student understands.

Saddleback Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2016
- a community member
My grandson is also in sports and I know his determination was brought out in him from school. He says he can do anything if he tries and gives it his best.

Saddleback Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2016
- a community member
My grandson doesn't interrupt adult conversations and he's become appreciative with saying, please and thank you.


Saddleback Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2016
- a community member
I'm the grandmother to one of the students attending this school and I can say first hand my grandson has so much compassion and caring and it flurished with new friends and teacher's help.

Saddleback Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2016
- a community member
Grandson attends this school and he's shown a wonderful difference with his syblings, he's careing, honest and extremely fair.

Saddleback Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2016
- a community member
Teachers work well with parent concerns and treat children equal. Teachers go above and beyond.


Saddleback Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Saddleback Elementary is a wonderful school. The environment is welcoming and the staff goes above and beyond to help. My children have attended Saddleback for 4 years. They look forward to meeting their new teacher and new friends every school year. I appreciate the dedication of the staff and the commitment they've made to help my children excel academically

Saddleback Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
We've had wonderful teachers for my son while at this school! Principal active on campus, and swift to address concerns.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saddleback Elementary School
18600 North Porter Rd, Maricopa, AZ  85239
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (520) 568-5100
Last modified Saddleback Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top