Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
Butterfield has been an exceptional school for my 2 sons. The school has a great administration team, as well as teachers who challenge and care about each student. I have been impressed with the academics of the school, as well as the way the school displays an abundance of school spirit. I feel lucky we found such a great school in our community!

Butterfield Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
My son went from 1st to 4th so far and every teacher was wonderful except his 4th grade teacher . My daughter also went from 5th and 6th grade and loved the teachers .


Butterfield Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
I just love the teachers , staff, etc . They are always trying to be fair if there's a problem & the best teacher in that school is Mrs Witte!

Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
My two children attended there and everyone was great except for one 4th grade teacher I wasn't happy with but for the most part it was an exceptional school.

Butterfield Elementary School 1

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
The staff is HORRIBLE. One example, after a certain teacher/volunteer closes the main drop off lane early, instead of letting parents drop off directly in front of the school (you know, where it'd be safe) they have parents drop off in the middle of the front parking lot. Now that it dawned on them it's not safe they want parents to park and walk their kids up. Common sense would help this school but even then they'd hardly deserve an "average" rating.


Butterfield Elementary School 1

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
False grades. This school is only collecting money off invalid info. Teachers help students with tests or allow corrections to be made from home. Students getting A and B grades that can't read. Outrageous

Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2013
- a parent
My children have gone to school here since it opened and we love it at Butterfield. Yes, many teachers and admin have been there, but the school has been improving its scores year after year! The teachers and staff are fantastic and my children have excelled here!

Butterfield Elementary School 2

Posted April 02, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been going to this school the last 4 years. I use to LOVE it!! Now, the principal has left and some of the best teachers left as well. I do believe that the 5 out of 10 appropriately describes not only the academics, the teaching and admin staff, but the over all quality of the school. This is so sad and will be bittersweet as my children will not be returning there next year with how this school has just gone down hill.


Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
My two sons have been thriving at Butterfield. They are challenged and have have teachers who not only care about their academic growth but also shaping the kind of men they will become. In their years there, there have been a couple of disappointing teachers but those in each case my concerns were met with genuine concern and proactive management. My boys are in great hands with the staff at Butterfield and I trust them entirely to educate and look after the most incredible gifts I will ever have. The sense of community has been incredible! As a parent, my job is to educate and shape my sons with my active involvement and I am so happy that for the 7 hours they are at school, I can trust that they are being taught solid academic instruction and character traits that will prepare them for life!

Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is new at this school this year. Now that it has been about a month I do have to say this the best school she has gone to. If I have questions or problem they take care of you right away with no problem. Everyone I have talk to has been very nice. They know what they are doing and understand as a parent that your child safety is number one. I believe they have all the children at this school safety number one... I will be taking my child back to this school next year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Butterfield Elementary School
43800 West Honeycutt Rd, Maricopa, AZ  85239
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (520) 568-5100
Last modified Butterfield Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top