Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Butterfield Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 05, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mrs. Jenkins for being such an inspiration in my daughters education! Thank you for pushing her to do 100% in all she does.

Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2016
- a parent
We have been living here in Maricopa a little over a year. My daughters first year was First grade. I loved it. I loved how her teacher challenged her and encouraged her to do 100% on everything she does! Her grades were exceptional and she loves going there. The staff is so helpful and very kind! Her principle is great and overall I'm very please with Butterfield!


Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
Butterfield has been an exceptional school for my 2 sons. The school has a great administration team, as well as teachers who challenge and care about each student. I have been impressed with the academics of the school, as well as the way the school displays an abundance of school spirit. I feel lucky we found such a great school in our community!

Butterfield Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
My son went from 1st to 4th so far and every teacher was wonderful except his 4th grade teacher . My daughter also went from 5th and 6th grade and loved the teachers .

Butterfield Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
I just love the teachers , staff, etc . They are always trying to be fair if there's a problem & the best teacher in that school is Mrs Witte!


Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
My two children attended there and everyone was great except for one 4th grade teacher I wasn't happy with but for the most part it was an exceptional school.

Butterfield Elementary School 1

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
The staff is HORRIBLE. One example, after a certain teacher/volunteer closes the main drop off lane early, instead of letting parents drop off directly in front of the school (you know, where it'd be safe) they have parents drop off in the middle of the front parking lot. Now that it dawned on them it's not safe they want parents to park and walk their kids up. Common sense would help this school but even then they'd hardly deserve an "average" rating.

Butterfield Elementary School 1

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
False grades. This school is only collecting money off invalid info. Teachers help students with tests or allow corrections to be made from home. Students getting A and B grades that can't read. Outrageous


Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2013
- a parent
My children have gone to school here since it opened and we love it at Butterfield. Yes, many teachers and admin have been there, but the school has been improving its scores year after year! The teachers and staff are fantastic and my children have excelled here!

Butterfield Elementary School 2

Posted April 02, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been going to this school the last 4 years. I use to LOVE it!! Now, the principal has left and some of the best teachers left as well. I do believe that the 5 out of 10 appropriately describes not only the academics, the teaching and admin staff, but the over all quality of the school. This is so sad and will be bittersweet as my children will not be returning there next year with how this school has just gone down hill.

Nearby schools

Butterfield Elementary School
43800 West Honeycutt Rd, Maricopa, AZ  85239
(520) 568-5100
Last modified Butterfield Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top