Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redbird Elementary School 4

Posted September 09, 2008
- a teacher
I had the great privilege of teaching at Redbird for 26 years. It was a fantastic experience due to the dedication of the entire staff. Every child, regardless of needs, was treated respectfully and taught as if the child were a family member. I will always treasue my time there. And although I was there long enough to have 5 different principals, each in their own was was able to maintain a sense of family and belonging, hence the reason so many staff stayed there for many years. Bravo to a wonderful school!

Redbird Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Redbird Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
I did not like this school. My daughter went there for two weeks and was miserable the whole time. They have the children on a points system where they lose points if other children feel they should. The curriculum is very behind. My daughter was in 2nd grade and they were teaching her the alphabet. Most of the stuff the were teaching her she had already learned before she had even started school. I would not recommend it.

Redbird Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Redbird Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
Great student teacher ratio, parent involvemnet,, and comfort level for children


Redbird Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2007
- a teacher
The most recent review for Redbird was almost 3 years ago what a shame. Redbird is one of the best schools around and it all starts with the principal and filters down into the staff and shows in the overall feeling of the school. Students are treated with respect, the staff are excited to be their and the parent group is fantastic.

Redbird Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Redbird Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Redbird Elementary School 1

Posted September 14, 2004
- a parent
This school was a good school a few years ago. Not all changes are good ones. A new principle brought problems period! We have lost many experienced, dedicated teachers who loved their job. But the principles personal beliefs and power struggle has sunk this school deep into the ground. The staff isn't what is used to be and no one smiles anymore. The teachers are worn and torn to the point where I'm sure that the good one's we have left are ready to leave. Redbird School has become a scene out of an old deserted desertlike prison. One more year and I am free from it... and looking foward to meeting teachers and staff like Redbird Used to have...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redbird Elementary School
1020 S Extension, Mesa, AZ  85210
Last modified Redbird Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Redbird Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top