Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a community member
Rhodes Junior High School is amazing it has so many sports and extra curricular activities you can be apart of but it also has great academics. The teachers do their best to help you out. the classes are a little crowded but they are not too bad. The prinicpal Mr. Devlin and the vice principal Mr. Miller are great! This school made my junior high years great. Oh and remember to talk to the counselors and our Phsychiatrist! Rhodes Junior High Rocks! GO RHODERUNNERS!

Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
my child loves it here the disipline is not to hard nor to soft the teachers are kind and understanding but not pushovers, its verysafe. its like one big happy family over there


Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted July 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
as a student teachers are great and respectfull and just in all around great school

Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a teacher
As a teacher, I give this school a 5 star rating. The teachers are willing to give the students as much help as the students are willing to receive. The parents have every opportunity to be a part of our programs as volunteers, committee participants, etc. Parent communication is always welcome. The administrators are very supportive of their students, parents, and teachers. We are a successful world studies academy because of administrators and teachers who are visionaries and willing to be forward thinking. Rhodes World Studies Academy is blossoming into a school where students are being prepared to be global citizens. Our students are learning to think globally and act locally. They are becoming 'glocal' citizens.

Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
In all honesty, i love my school. All of the teachers are so wonderful, they are always there when i need them if i don't understand somthing they will let me come in after school and they will take the time to show me till i understand. The wonder ful people at Rhodes and their love for teaching is the only way i got to 9th grade. i would never wanna leave.Also they have an awsome music program. i am also in the Avid program and rhodews is a big supporter of education. so Rhodes Rocks!!!!!!!!!


Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rhodes Junior High School 4

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rhodes Junior High School
1860 S Longmore Street, Mesa, AZ  85202
Last modified Rhodes Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rhodes Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top