Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a community member
i am a student here and this school is just amazing and super wonderful!! The teachers are extremely helpful! The school does have a high expectations but i recommend this school for your child because i was from carson, i was having struggles in my classes, and then when i came here ! instantly my grades went up and i got my advanced classes. this school should definitely be for your son/daughter

Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a community member
Rhodes Junior High School is amazing it has so many sports and extra curricular activities you can be apart of but it also has great academics. The teachers do their best to help you out. the classes are a little crowded but they are not too bad. The prinicpal Mr. Devlin and the vice principal Mr. Miller are great! This school made my junior high years great. Oh and remember to talk to the counselors and our Phsychiatrist! Rhodes Junior High Rocks! GO RHODERUNNERS!


Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
Well so far so good. It was my childs first day and not knowing no kids here from past school... It whent great. He likes it and on his first day he has friends. He is in special Edu. and I liked how they handled his needs. But like I said... so far so good :) I have not met the teachers and hope I do soon.

Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
my child loves it here the disipline is not to hard nor to soft the teachers are kind and understanding but not pushovers, its verysafe. its like one big happy family over there

Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
as a student teachers are great and respectfull and just in all around great school


Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a teacher
As a teacher, I give this school a 5 star rating. The teachers are willing to give the students as much help as the students are willing to receive. The parents have every opportunity to be a part of our programs as volunteers, committee participants, etc. Parent communication is always welcome. The administrators are very supportive of their students, parents, and teachers. We are a successful world studies academy because of administrators and teachers who are visionaries and willing to be forward thinking. Rhodes World Studies Academy is blossoming into a school where students are being prepared to be global citizens. Our students are learning to think globally and act locally. They are becoming 'glocal' citizens.

Rhodes Junior High School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
In all honesty, i love my school. All of the teachers are so wonderful, they are always there when i need them if i don't understand somthing they will let me come in after school and they will take the time to show me till i understand. The wonder ful people at Rhodes and their love for teaching is the only way i got to 9th grade. i would never wanna leave.Also they have an awsome music program. i am also in the Avid program and rhodews is a big supporter of education. so Rhodes Rocks!!!!!!!!!

Rhodes Junior High School
no rating

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. I have a daughter who will be graduating from there to go to Dobson and one more daughter who will soon be attending. The staff has been more than helpful with me and my daughter loves her teachers. I would recommend this school to anyone.


Rhodes Junior High School 4

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
I feel Rhodes is about 4 stars. They handled a serious incident the best they could and the outcome was good. The teachers are all about staying or coming in early to help students.

Rhodes Junior High School
no rating

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
Great School. If the kids are motivated and work hard they will get an outstanding education. As in any school, if the parents don't stay involved on a daily basis and both pay attention to their kid's homework and test performance the kids will not do as well. Many parents seem to do nothing to teach their kids how to behave in class and to be respectful to teachers. It is ultimately the parents responsibility.

Nearby schools

Rhodes Junior High School
1860 S Longmore Street, Mesa, AZ  85202
(480) 472-2300
Last modified Rhodes Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top