Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
My children have had the best experience in this school specially this year 15-16.They love their teachers and I know that their love for the students is real, how they go the extra mile to see their students achieve their academic goals is amaizing! I just want to thank all of the staff.

Roosevelt Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
Too many people to thank at this school. Too much good and talented people here. Honestly thank you ALL!!!


Roosevelt Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
Most teachers I worked with and my children had have had great attitudes.The principal is very good at choosing her staff specially teachers.

Roosevelt Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
The students learn how to be responsable, learn how to manage time, and review what they have learn during the day. Most teachers are considerate they give 15 minute of homework and 20 for reading.

Roosevelt Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
My second grader was a difficult student, academic and beheavior.Honestly it was overwhelming to me toeven try to figure out how to help her.But her teacher Mrs.Garrin and the staff helped us so much, n.g. daughter is doing oso good.


Roosevelt Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
There are many ways this school shows and encurage the students to be respectfull. Like the Step program I love it because it gives students to meditate on what they have done and gives the opportunity to the students to take responsability of their actions.

Roosevelt Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
Staff is always concern about their students feelings I worked in the best class! special education 4,5&6 and I notice that the staff always teached and enforced the general education children to be nice and compassionate about our special students.

Roosevelt Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
I was an employee at this school and honestly I got to see the other side of the story. How dedicated the teachers are, how the principal is always on the go, checking for everything to be well, and how most parents are not involved in their child's education, its sad but true. This is just my opinion, what I have experience.


Roosevelt Elementary School 1

Posted September 01, 2010
- a parent
I do not care to much about this school at all .I am a stay home mom and very much involved with my kids i want them to be all that they can be with gods well .This school cares more about discipling the kids and yes i do understand but they focuses more on discipline then whats the point of going to school is really about its sad.There not even willing to help the kids they try to make all the kids act the same and when they dont they get to step 4 and send home your they sit in a room doing nothing intill you pick them up what kind of school dose that to kids very sad they need to understand each kid is different and the teachers and the principal needs to focuses on the kids then the discipline there teachers not parents.

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
My entire family has went to this school and now my children do as well. Everyone in the office, nurse and her aid, and the teacher's have been very supportive and friendly throughout our years here. Unfortunately, we will have to move our children this year and I am saddened. I hope that we will can grow a trusting relationship with the facuilty at our new school as we have here. Keep up the spectacular work Roosevelt staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt Elementary School
828 S Valencia, Mesa, AZ  85202
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (480) 472-4200
Last modified Roosevelt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top