Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Washington Elementary School 1

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
My son attended this school and the principal is horrible. They will not listen to you and my son has not been able to succeed in this environment. He will not be returning thank goodness.

Washington Elementary School 1

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
Horrible experience for my child at this school! My child was bullied repeatedly. The BTW principal and staff did absolutely nothing about it. Coincidentally another parent and child went through the same nightmare. Unfortunately, the child experienced the same type of verbal abuse and physical attacks. Please think twice before sending your child to this school. I did some research and found an incredible school for my child! I'm extremely pleased knowing that my child is now surrounded by a group of caring fun loving individuals and receiving a higher education!


Washington Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 19, 2015
- a teacher
The Media Specialist, Mrs. Stork, works extremely hard and has gone out of her way to make the Media Center a warm, welcoming place for students and staff. She holds Scholastic Book Fairs, facilitates the Battle of the Books competitions, and prepares interesting and entertaining lessons in advance of each classroom's weekly visit. Mrs. Stork rocks!!

Washington Elementary School 4

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
My son has gone to Washington for 3 years and even though we aren't in the boundaries he gets to go on open enrollment. We would not choose any other school unless we had no other option. The teachers have been great and the Principal is very helpful and understanding.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is outstanding. The teachers staff and Principle are caring, talented and go the extra mile to help the maximize their potential.


Washington Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
My kids started school here last year, had no problems. This year is a whole different story they have put my kids on the wrong buss twice this week and once last week. I work till five and they do not have a house key and are not old enough to be home alone I would look into it before sending your kids here

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
I have lived in this neighborhood 35 years. My daughter went to BTW and now my grandson. We are very involved in PTA and other school programs. It is a diverse school with lots of activities and wonderful staff and PTA. I can't imagine a better school or faculty.

Washington Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
My great grandson goes there and he learns alot from the teachers.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The PTA rocks, students are happy, teachers have been there a long time and are great1

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
I love Booker T. Washington Elementary because it has a great PTA that cares a lot about the school and it's student's. It also has great teachers that have been there a long time.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Elementary School
2260 West Isabella Ave, Mesa, AZ  85202
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (480) 472-4100
Last modified Washington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top