Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is outstanding. The teachers staff and Principle are caring, talented and go the extra mile to help the maximize their potential.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
I have lived in this neighborhood 35 years. My daughter went to BTW and now my grandson. We are very involved in PTA and other school programs. It is a diverse school with lots of activities and wonderful staff and PTA. I can't imagine a better school or faculty.


Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
My great grandson goes there and he learns alot from the teachers.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The PTA rocks, students are happy, teachers have been there a long time and are great1

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
I love Booker T. Washington Elementary because it has a great PTA that cares a lot about the school and it's student's. It also has great teachers that have been there a long time.


Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Washington has a great mixture of students. The teachers have been there many years and are very supportive of their students. The principal is a very good communicator. The PTA has been extremely active for many years. They do a great job at supporting the students and staff with all the educational and family type projects. This school participates in activities within its community and has a great relationship with its neighboring schools.

Washington Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This is a great elementary school! My two children have attended Washingtona and I am more than satisfied and happy with the teachers, administration, and principal! (:

Washington Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
The quality of teachers at BTW is fantastic! Each teacher my daughter has had has been above par! There is a great music program with both band and orchestra being offered. The PTA is highly involved in the school even though parent involvement is not where it should be. The principal cares about her students and teachers and is very supportive of the PTA. There is an accelerated reading program that the students are very adamant about as they are rewarded with a store at the end of each quarter in which to 'shop' with their accumulated points. (Provided by PTA.) PTA also offers an Art Masterpiece program in which parents present great masterpieces to students twice a month. The students love this progam! I've done it for 4 years and have seen the kids retain what they've learned over that period of time! Overall BTW is a great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Elementary School
2260 West Isabella Ave, Mesa, AZ  85202
Last modified Washington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top