Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Queen Of Peace Catholic School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Mesa

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $65,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $720.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 24, 2004

I have my grandson at Queen of peace School. It is the best choice I made to enroll him here. The entire staff are excellent with all the children, I can just tell they care. Education is #1 with all courses covered. I am very pleased to be part of this community and to be able help in whatever I can.


Posted August 2, 2010

My daughter started in PK and will continue her education there for K. The parent involvement I give it top rating there is always parent involvement and community participation with all the parents and the school. The teaching methods are great, my daughter can read and write her name and has a large vocabulary for her age.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2010

Needs better leadership. Someone who will make this a fine school,Father Charlie needs to mind his own business,so the school can progress,he is detrimental to school.more funding needed. They always make things MANDATORY so parents have to fork out money all the time. We need divine intervention to help out this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2009

Small class sizes with religous education. All the children are respectful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2009

The unofprms are horrid. But other wise its a great school!!


Posted February 25, 2009

The Principal, teachers and office staff are very accessible and will to spend time with us. They are a very family oriented school and has high expectation for students and parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 15, 2007

Very caring school yet still disciplined. Diversified student body seems very acceptive of everyone. Nice small school feeling. My child has learned so much in a short time there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2006

Amazing teacher to student ratio. Kids are inspired to think creatively but academically with a focus on the values of the Catholic Faith.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2005

Excellent school overall. Varing caring and strong attention to detail. No teachers with attitude here. Very strong parent involvement and though the after school activiy is lacking this is a very good atmosphere where families participate.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 17, 2005

Queen of peace is a very caring and supportive school. The principal Deacon Richard in his first schoolyear as principal here, has made many positive changes to enhance the safety and environment of our school and has implemented a very successfull PTO, and is always available to students, parents, and staff with any questions concerns or new ideas. I am so impressed with the zeal he has in making this school better everyday he is a positive warm person who truly cares about children and understands the different ways in which children learn and even has help available with a free tutoring program he developed for the kids this is an awesome school and the parents are very involved. And the kids are great too!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 10, 2003

Very caring enivironment. Parent involment expected to help maintain quality atmosphere. School. Caring teachers, awesome learning enviroment.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 71% 43%
White 15% 42%
Two or more races 5% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 4% 5%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% 0%
Black 1% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Phoenix
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

109 North MacDonald
Mesa, AZ 85201
Phone: (480) 969-0226

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT