Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I love this school and my son loves it and loves his teacher! Keep up the good work Sequoia!

Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a teacher
Great school where students are integrated into the hearing world with the aide of interpreters in their classes. The hearing students are all required to learn ASL and they love it.


Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 5

Posted May 28, 2007
- a parent
Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing was founded on the principle that heating students could benefit from an association with Deaf students. The idea that the Deaf belong in, and can succeed in the classroom, any classroom. Sequoia is a great school that has great people with vision, something lacking in most organizations these days. I am proud that my children call Sequoia their home.

Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 5

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
Teachers that prepare students for the hearing world without losing the importance of Deaf culture is at SSDHH. A Principal who says 'you will go to college' and then pays for tuition and books while still in high school. Which is standard at SSDHH if a students maintains a C average- is fantastic and motivates students to go beyond the standard. Something really special is going on at this school. If you want your child to learn English and ASL at the same time, this is the place for you because all teachers teach both ASL and English at the sale time in all classes. They have everything from community involvement programs- free parent and family ASL classes team sports and students ability to socialize with both Deaf and hearing kids. My favorite is the Principals motto- You can do everything a hearing person can except hear.'

Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 5

Posted November 03, 2005
- a student
I was feel match with Sequoia SDHH because they running me to improve education and learn more new challenged than my old school (Phoenix Day School for the Deaf). I really thank Sequoia SDHH Teachers, Adminstration to help me to improved education.


Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 4

Posted September 21, 2005
- a parent
I think Seqouia is the strongest school for the Deaf children, because of Bi-Bi culture.. Elementary Teachers are wonderful

Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 2

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
I feel that the staff does not follow through on what they promise to do.

Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 3

Posted April 11, 2005
- a parent
Walking this campus is magical. It has brought new opportunities to my children that other school are unable to provide. Kids want to be apart of this experience; deaf or hearing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
1460 S. Horne, Mesa, AZ  85204
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (480) 890-4001
Last modified Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing is a Charter school that serves grades K-12
Top