Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Mesa, AZ
Students enrolled: 227
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christ the King School 1

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Worst experience in regards to education and ethics. An elementary teacher that lacks morals but preaches it.What can be worst than that?

Christ the King School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Great school - teachers who lead by example, and a principal with outstanding integrity, plus a strong sense of community.


Christ the King School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
I have been a part of this wonderful community for many years. I have two children that have graduated & one still attending. Christ the King prepares these children well for high school. A staff member at one of the Catholic High Schools said to me last year ' the Christ the King graduates always do well here. They come well prepared'. I also was talking to a former CTK student who went on to Seton Catholic High & is now in college and said 'College is so easy for me, I was so prepared from my CTK & Seton years'. The principal at Christ the King is not only experienced, disciplined- he is like a father figure that is very generous with his heart and soul. We are very fortunate to have him and almost all of our current staff have attained their masters degrees in education!CTK is worth it!

Christ the King School 1

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Christ the King School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a community member
I am excited that this school has hired a principal with strong leadership skills and an extensive background in Catholic education. Several new teachers have really added to the energy this year, and the recent glowing accreditation review is bringing many families back to the school, along with new students from across the East Valley. This is truly the place to be!


Christ the King School 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
Fabulous school - great administration, caring teachers, supportive staff, strong community support! I would not dream of taking my children anywhere else!

Christ the King School 1

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
I was very disappointed in this school. The parents are caddy and the administration is not built on the children but on politics. My children now attend a Mesa public school and are excelling like never before. Save your hard earned money and go public, their test scores also exceed the national average.

Christ the King School 4

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Christ the King School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
Christ the King is a great school and a wonderful parish. In considering this school, you should ask some of the 8th grade graduates about the education and experience they have received. My child just graduated from K and she is so excited about going to 1st grade that I am thinking, what child is excited about going to school. But then I think about the days that I dropped off or picked her up and the excitement of everyone that goes there. Like anything there are issues that need resolving, but with a new principal, the awesome staff, great kids and involved parents the school will continue to be a great school. CTK has been in Mesa for 50+ years and will be there for a long time to come.

Christ the King School 1

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ the King School
1551 East Dana Avenue, Mesa, AZ  85204
(480) 844-4480
Last modified Christ the King School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Christ the King School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top