Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public charter
Mesa, AZ
Students enrolled: 565
Before care: No
After care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

23 reviews of this school


Sequoia Charter Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
The administration is on top of things here. Had a little problem with my son getting home work in on time and I was notified promptly. I truly appreciate that. It's not going to be a problem anymore.

Sequoia Charter Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2015
- a parent
Both of my boys have gone to Sequoia Elementary. My oldest has moved onto high school and my youngest is in 8th grade. Sequoia has the best teachers. They are so helpful and very involved in the children's education. When you walk into the office the girls know you by name and are so welcoming. I will miss them all next year.


Sequoia Charter Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
My son is starting his 3rd year (kindergarten through now 2nd grade) and we are very excited about the school year. The teachers are well trained in identifing the education needs of each individual student and really helped us to develope a balanced home/school schedule that directly impacted his grades and performance. My thanks to the faculty and staff there for all their dedication and hard work educating the youth of our community.

Sequoia Charter Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a teacher
Sequoia Elementary is a great place to work with amazing leadership. I have been a teacher there for the last two years and have loved every minute of it, especially in comparison to other schools I have worked at. I am feel very supported and everyone on staff comes together to support children however they need it!

Sequoia Charter Elementary School 4

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
Didn't know what to expect as some posts were not as good as would have liked. Well that proved to not even be a concern. My daughter is really doing well at Sequoia and it has turned out to be a blessing! I'm really impressed with the way teachers encourage her to strive.


Sequoia Charter Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
I am so thankful for the amazing staff at Sequoia Elementary. Everyone from the classroom teachers, specials teachers, interventionists, aides, admin, everyone makes you feel special, valued, and welcomed. This is a wonderful school with high academic rigor without losing the family feel.

Sequoia Charter Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
Moved to Mesa last summer and enrolled my daughter in Sequoia. She just loves it there and is really motivated in her classes. Teachers really welcomed her and is shows in her grades. This was a good decision.

Sequoia Charter Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
My Daughter transferred to Sequoia a few weeks into the first semester this year into Kindergarten. The progress she has made is astonishing. She is reading really well now and doing well in Math and her behavior has improved. Her teacher is very passionate and even the Principal of a rather large school even was able to talk to me about how she was doing. I can tell they truly care about the kids and push them to meet the high standards that will help them develop as the move forward in their eduction


Sequoia Charter Elementary School 4

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
I have two kids that go to Sequoia. They both love it there. They have been going for the last 4 yrs. The teachers and staff are great. My son Is a 6th grader and will continue his education at Sequoia Secondary. I will not put him in public school system. Thanks Sequoia.

Sequoia Charter Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a teacher
Sequoia Elementary is a school that truly cares about each child. Not just their academics, but what goes on in their lives. Most of the students that attend school here are on free lunch, and their parents are more concerned with putting a roof over their heads and food in their mouths. Many of the students have absolutely no help in the home with academics. Many parents can't speak English and we accept students all year who enroll that can't speak English. Aims scores may be lower than we'd like, but you should try to walk a mile in one of our students shoes.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sequoia Charter Elementary School
1460 S. Horne, Mesa, AZ  85204
(480) 890-4002
Last modified Sequoia Charter Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sequoia Charter Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top